Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great first and last stop for us in Sardinia

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Genial, extremely helpful host. Lovely old building with all amenities.
5 out of 5
by Francesco

Great great place

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place if you have a car, close to Cagliari. The owners, are always there to help you, very attentive. The place is great, clean, good sized rooms, new bathroom, very good shower, very strong free wifi. The breakfast is really good, fresh good local products. The last day I left at 6:00 AM, they were there preparing the breakfast, haven't seen such good service in many places! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Pleasant property with great hosts.
Location: Easy to get to all locations in southern Sardinia by car. Easy to get into Cagliari on the bus.
Full of character La Peonia is a lovely place to spend a few days. Antonella and Vanna were very welcoming of hosts and nothing was too much trouble. Location is not the best, out of the city centre in a residential area of Cagliari. Don't let this put you off our stay was fantastic. There is a regular bus service into the centre of town running every 10-15 minutes until midnight. Room was extremely comfortable and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. We would recommend La Peonia to anyone visiting southern Sardinia.
5 out of 5
by Emma

Lovely welcoming B&B in Cagliari

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were made to feel very welcome by Antonello & Vanna. Their house is beutiful, with spacious bedrooms, high spec bathroom and nice outdoor area. The b&b is a bus ride away from the centre, bus tickets are relatively cheap the only tip we have is to make sure you validate your bus tickets. We got onto a packed bus, didn't realise this and were fined 50euros by a bus conductor, who wasn't going to back down. Antonello was very helpful in planning our last day in Sardinia, suggesting places to go by car. Parking spaces outside the B&B were quite limited but you could always find a space on the road a short waking distance away. The breakfast offer was good including yoghurts, Sardinian biscuits, Croissants, fruit, bread, cheese and meats plus delicious coffee. I'd definitely recommend staying here it was one of our favourite accommodations whilst staying in Sardinia.
5 out of 5
by James

Holiday stay in Cagliari.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great welcome and service ...bus ticketsready for us , maps , suggestions, and even help with my car parking ! Lovely breakfast too ...and darts in the garden ...
5 out of 5
by Brian

Treated like family

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Antonello and Vanna were fabulous hosts. He gave us a tour of the old town and even took the time to help us pick up our rental car. The room was lovely, breakfast was delicious and Antonello recommended excellent restaurants for lunch and dinner, both near La Peonia & in the old town. We loved the location, just out of the town center, but easily accessible by bus. Antonello even has bus tickets available! The gardens were so peaceful and their dog was very friendly (and a great escape artist!). Will definitely stay there again when we go back to Cagliari!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Awesome Cagliari Experience

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This place was amazing from my first contact with them regarding transfers etc, to the convenience of the location, to the amazing travel advice and suggestions Antonio provided. I would not hesitate to recommend this ever. It's a must stay!!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Portland, OR

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Host could not hav been more helpful. Took us on a tour of the old city, got us oriented, got us bus tickets, advised re restaurants, and helped us plan our sightseeing when we left Cagliari and wnt to Alghero. Fantastic. Only potential negative--no elevator to the rooms, if that is an issue for you. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Bern

Amazing breakfast and bathroom!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay! Amazing hosts!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Chelmsford

A lovely B and B

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely B and B, excellent hosts, Antonio could not have been more helpful or informative and his wife made a lovely breakfast and kept an immaculate house. They are a little out of the centre, but a 10 minute bus round on the "M" drops you in the middle of town. I would stay here again.