Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good location-walk downhill into Cagliari. Friendly staff, good wifi signal. Difficult to find entrance due to current roadworks and some noise from roadworks audible in room. Room clean and comfortable but basic. Dark-not helped by shutters and dark furniture. I did not choose breakfast but it was 5 euros extra and cold buffet-looked simple but varied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely well managed and very comfortable.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sa Domu Cheta is family owned and operated and absolutely charming, with amazing breakfasts, wonderful coffee and juice and homemade breads and pastries. It is situated in the hillside above the square and the Old Port, so extremely convenient as well.
4 out of 5
by PETER from Halifax

Worth a look in Cagliari

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Sa Domu Cheta in the heart of Cagliari for 3 nights. We had a problem to check-in as no one was at the hotel, which required phoning a second telephone number pasted on the door of the hotel to get someone to come - we were told this problem was an exception. The hotel breakfast was the best that I have had in Italy with fresh and homemade foods. The shower was not only tight, but very low because it is built into a stone alcove. Self-parking is very difficult as spots (enclosed with white lines) are in high competition.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Calabogie

Cappuccinos...

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice b&b style place. Good helpful staff bottomless cappuccinos for breakfast. Good spread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick one night stay, the hotel is very cozy, rooms are clean, and staff is very friendly. I would definitely book this hotel again, was very well situated within the city, and you could walk to everything.
4 out of 5
by Mikael from Milan

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
A nice B&B with rich breakfast, highly service minded personnel in a good central location. Minuses: 1. tiny room - we are a four person family and our room had one double bed and one sofa bed. And these two completely filled up the room. 2. The shower - impossible to take a shower without floding the bathroom. 3. The view - inexistant, i.e. all windows towards a narrow backyard. The above explains the low rating of "Room comfort".
4 out of 5
by Martynas from Vienna

So called double bed was not double

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Double room was not so much double. But we stayed only 1 night so it didn't matter much. Had to wait about 10 minutes for hot water to start running.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish B&B rooms close to centre

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience, excellent condition of rooms
I had an extra night to stay in Cagliari after a trip across Sardinia before catching so was looking for a good value guest house fairly close to the centre of town - Sa Domu Cheta certainly provided that. Although the hotel is located in a somewhat obscure side street the interior is very well maintained and retains some historical features such as wooden beams and window shutters. Staff were very helpful, good breakfast with individual service
5 out of 5
by Italophile from Northumberland

Excellent service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful and attentive staff. Room comfortable, quiet and clean. breakfast good choice and quality. Shame Sky had no English language channels! Sign over front door faded, so difficult to see. Would have been helpful to have better signage for entrance and check in.
4 out of 5
by nicholas from lausanne

central location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
very central. room somewhat dark