Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely bungalow style hotel right next to beach!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great views and very close to beach. The 5 star sister hotel is just across the road and you can use facilities which is a great bonus!
Cons: When half board they charge for water with dinner but its complementary and breakfast which we thought was a little odd.
Location: Relax on beach, hiking, water sports, horse riding etc ideal beach holiday really!
WOW if you like a good view this is the place for you. Chia is simply stunning, beaches, mountains, turquoise water picture perfect!
3 out of 5
by Jessica from miami

ok hotel in nice area

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
budget hotel in area, but nothing fancy. Service was not great. Our friends were staying in 5 star part of the resort across the street and shuttle would not take us there even though I am 6 months pregnant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Family

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Playing football
Cons: Bed
Very good trip .. really recommend .. only bad point are the beds ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Noisy!

Posted Sep 29, 2008
We found the room very noisy - a child crying in the night in the next bedroom sounded as if it was in with us! This is clearly a family hotel so we would not recommend it for a quiet time. Apart from this we enjoyed our stay and the food, service and staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Good freindly hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2007
The rooms are basic but clean and provide all you really need for a wonderful break. One word of caution. since the hotel rooms are dotted around the hill side, it's not really suitable for people would would have difficulty walking, having said that there is a shuttle service which can run you around the village (which isn't really that big, but some of the paths are a little steep).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kintbury , Berks

great place to stay

Posted Sep 21, 2007
I could'nt find anything bad to say about Baia Chia. Its perfect in every way. Food was excellent local dishes and plenty of it. location was again perfect. Metres from a white sandy beach.In easy reach of so many historical sites and pretty villages. A jewel find and one we hope to visit again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anselmo celeste

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
È stato un viaggio di soli due gg. Ma nel completo relax e divertimento. Il mio giudizio a questo resort è positivo anche se cambierei le cose che ho scritto sopra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Bustransfer am abreisetag hat nicht geklappt. Zu Fuss mit Gepäck den Hügel runter. Aufgestelltes animationsteam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

la baia è un paradiso

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: la pulizia, la qualità del cibo, la posizione
Cons: il personale alla reception, una addetta in particolare. ci ha negato la possibilità di effettuare il ceck in on line
Location: perfetti! attrazioni non ce ne sono,ma si va lì per stare nella natura
siamo tornati dopo cinque anni ed è sempre bello come la prima volta. ora, forse, è più conosciuto. E poi il periodo era differrente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels