Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for familys

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean but tiny, staff friendly enough. cheap and cheerful but not what i was hoping for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very lovely and pleasant place

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Beautiful room light and airy. Wonderful views of the gardens, the pool and the hills at the back of the hotel. Very close to town centre and shops. Our second time here and definitely will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A wonderful and relaxing resort. Quiet and 'green'

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The calm green gardens.
Location: Location very good but car is a definite must. Shops and town about a five to ten minute walk away. Plenty of pizzerias and restaurants.
A wonderful and relaxing resort with beautiful gardens and a very relaxing atmosphere. Close to the sandy beach with about a fifteen minute walk there. Comfortable beach beds and cafes on beach. Clear crystal water in the sea albeit could get a bit wavy from time to time but lifeguard on constant watch.
5 out of 5
by Kerry from newcastle

Clean,Comfortable and lovely staff

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic holiday here...lovely clean air conditioned bungalow..no noise and loud music round the pool...staff couldnt be more helpfull ...overall i would definatly book to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Agnieszka from Peterborough UK

Nice holiday for everyone

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 1pm. (check-in 5pm.) but were allowed to check-in straight away (big advantage). Bedrooms very small, our villa supposed to accommodate 6 people, but for 4 adults + child was a bit crowded. There was no kettle in the kitchen and it was quite inconvenient (we've managed anyway but it should have one). Good & quiet location, 10-15 minutes walk to the beautiful beach, no noise heard from the roads (far enough), but walking distance to the town centre. Overall very beautiful, highly recommended to visit hotel in May.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice resort and good pool.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The pool area and close to the town centre and beach.
Cons: Description of rooms.
Expedia description of room type was confusing. We booked 2 bedroom apartment with Expedia and upon arrival were shown to a 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the tiny kitchen diner. Not suitable for 2 adults and 2 teenage kids. The actual hotel website shows 2 bedroom apartment with 2 separate bedrooms and 1 bedroom apartments with sofa bed in the tiny kitchen. Hotel staff eventually swapped us to a sister Hotel with a two room apartment we thought we had booked through Expedia. Hotel owner protested heavily it was an Expedia issue but was kind enough to help us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Hotel in good position for beach and town.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Everything was very clean. Lovely pool and sunbathing area.
Cons: Need cups and a kettle!
Location: The location of the resort is perfect being half way between beach and town. 10 minutes each way.
We stayed at green village for just 5 nights. Overall we were very happy with accomodation. Just enough for the two of us. Close to the beach (about 10 mins walk) and it was great to have free sunbeds and beach towels. The beach is lovely. Very windy when we were there! The resort is very good for family's. Maybe a little noisy for couples wanting peace and quiet but not unbearable. We were dissapointed in the restaurants in villasimius which we found very expensive and poor value ( 4.5€ for a green salad side dish which turned out to be a small bowl of iceberg lettuce). If you stick to pizza every night you will be ok! You could self cater but the thought of adding more heat to the very hot apartment was not appealing. Our air conditioning did not seem to be working very well. Also there is no kettle and we had to boil water in a pot which took ages and as there were no teacups or mugs we had to drink our tea out of soup bowls! I did mention this at the end of our stay to the receptionist so maybe they will provide at least cups for us English and our need for tea!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place!

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: The gardens and swimming pool
Location: Brilliant.... For town and beach
As a family with a four year old we really enjoyed our stay. It was in the perfect location, 10 mins to town, 10-15 mins to beautiful beach. As a two star rated place, we were expecting the accomadation to be far more basic than it was. We feel that it should be atleast three star rated as for us it was superb! Lovely people and very peaceful with gorgeous surroundings, would recommend! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from south east

Quiet and clean in beautiful surroundings

Posted Apr 20, 2010
We went in April. The weather was about 18 - 23 and mostly sunny. It rained a couple of times, but once was overnight, so not a problem. Lots of things are shut in April in Villasimius and the surrounding beach resorts as the season doesn't start until June there. This was OK for us as we were there for the beach and to relax. Green Villas is a lovely quiet place with beautiful plants and flowers. Quite basic and small accomodation, but with everything that you'd need. The apartment had shutters that were very dark and kept our kids asleep until at least 730am! The pool was very cold in April so if you wanted a pool, the sister resort Palm Village had a warmer one that you could use. There was a good restaurant, Il Fornedu (?) just next door.