Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Cons: There should be a better system to pick up the keys as I was ringing the doorbell to the travel agency and waiting for almost half an hour to get them
It was a little far away from the centre of Cagliari and the water, but once I got my bearings, it didn't take long for me to get to the main sites of the city. The room was big and fairly quiet and you get a lot of natural light in the morning. There was a grocery store right nearby if you needed to get something on a whim.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Firenze

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Ok place for last minute travel. They will pick you up from the airport for a charge. Dated interior but everything was clean.
3 out of 5
by John

Distant from tourist amenities

Posted Nov 17, 2012 on Hotels
The Aio Sardegna Hotel is much more like a bed & breakfast than a hotel. It consists of three bedrooms and a kitchen, with a vending machine and table, in an apartment complex in the north end of Cagliari. Exploring on my bicycle I could only find two restaurants within a two kilometer ‘walking’ distance. Breakfast was the usual coffee and a bun at a bar across the street. I traveled throughout Sardinia for three weeks, staying in different accommodations every night. In comparison with the other B&Bs and hotels that I stayed in, the Aio Sardegna was quite expensive at 39 Euro for a single room and very expensive for my friend who was charged 60 Euro for a “double” room. The only other place on the journey that charged 60 Euro for a room was at a very nice hotel that had a good restaurant, a bar, and a decent breakfast, making it vastly superior to the AIO Sardegna. The various B&Bs we stayed in charged between 25 and 35 Euro for a single room. The most expensive B&B only had double rooms at 40 Euro each. On the plus side the lady in charge of the Aio Sardegna was very nice and very helpful in several ways.
5 out of 5
by Davide from Volvera (TO)

vacanza di piacere

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
molto bene
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima sistemazione per visitare Cagliari

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
L'hotel si trova vicino alla fermata dell'autobus, il centro è raggiungibile a piedi in 20' circa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
prezzo onesto, per un B&B e aquelle condizioni, senza colazione e bagno privato esterno, finche si paga 34/ 35 euro ci sta, oltre i 35 euro e' gia troppo. dovrebbero pero' ricordarsi di mettere di set di asciugamani ( per 2 persone ) e' la seconda volta che pernotto e tutte e due le volte lo stesso problema, idem per i cuscini, che sono davvero troppo bassi e morbidi, sarebbe utile avere la possibilita di avere 2 cuscini, ( visto che c e l armadio non costa nulla metterli ) per il resto, tutto perfetto,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iglesias

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Il personale è stato cordiale e paziente soprattutto, e la camera era splendente e abbastanza comoda come il bagno ben pulito e la cucina ben messa per ciò visto anche il basso prezzo rispetto a molti altri hotel lo consiglio a molti
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

En fait ce n'est pas un hôtel mais une chambre

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: La transparence, ce n'est pas un hôtel.
Location: Rien à visiter.
Expérience spéciale, le taxi téléphone au numéro donné lors de la réservation. Nous attendons à 23h sur le trottoir devant une agence de tourisme fermée (heure tardive ! ) qu'une personne de l'agence se déplace au bureau. Puis en payant 15€ supplémentaires pour déplacement hors heures de travail de journée, nous récupérons les clefs d'un appartement et d'une chambre très sommaire (bonne literie cependant). Un distributeur de boisson et de crakers est accessible dans l'entrée de l'appartement partagé. Heureusement que nous étions 2 en pleine nuit entrain d'attendre ...
2 out of 5
by Viktor

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Vi trodde att vi bokade ett hotell men det var en lägenhet i ett vanlig bostadshus.. Det var väldigt billigt så vi kanske borde anat det. Det var inte hela världen då vi bara skulle sova några timmar innan vi skulle flyga hem så det var lugnt men inte vad vi förväntade oss.