Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location with view over the harbour.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
If you like white walls and no character in your hotels you will not like this one. Every room is very very different with a different theme. Some are nicer than others. However, these themes gave us endless fun( we occupied six or seven rooms) and they were certainly worthy of comment. Every bathroom was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy in Cagliari

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great place, unique furnishings and a helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Quirky hotel. Expensive coffee!

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, beautifully decorated and very quirky. REALLY good breakfast. Only downside is the price of the extras... 5 Euros each for a cup of tea or a coffee gives you an idea! Plenty of places to buy a cheaper one within the area though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A great small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly helpful staff. Located within walking distance of main attractions though be prepared to walk uphill.
Location: Hotel is over the road from the harbour. Plenty of nearby restaurants and close to main shops. Recommend gelati from Peter Pan gelataria on via Roma
Thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights at this small boutique hotel with interesting artwork and collectables. Would love to return someday. Great service and location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible check in.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Air conditioning around public areas. Breakfast.
Location: Good location
Didn't honour the valet parking. Kept air con off during the day which made the areas too warm. Rude staff. Breakfast not that special. Some items where 'off' due to the heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to improve our service quality. Could we have more details about what happened during your stay? We consider all comments as a quality control. Maison Miramare needs your collaboration. Thank you in advance Looking forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Eclectic hotel with personality

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved Mira Mare. When we booked it we had no idea what we were in for. The pictures and description on Expedia doesn't do a justice. Every room is unique with its own vintage or antique furniture art and books. It feels more like you are staying at the house of someone really interesting, may be a writer, artist or collector (with good taste). Plus the staff are uber helpful, caring and always with smiles. We highly recommend it for the experience.
4 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Fast check in with welcome drinks. Very helpful staff n very polite n friendly. Special lobby n room. But room was relatively small. Lots of restaurants around the area
5 out of 5
by Alex from Chicago

Great boutique hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique hotel with a very interesting interior, located in the old city. Great service from very personable staff, they even took the time to call a nearby restaurant to order a dish for me that wasn't on the menu, at my request. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Caglieri.