Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Portland, OR

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Host could not hav been more helpful. Took us on a tour of the old city, got us oriented, got us bus tickets, advised re restaurants, and helped us plan our sightseeing when we left Cagliari and wnt to Alghero. Fantastic. Only potential negative--no elevator to the rooms, if that is an issue for you. Would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Bern

Amazing breakfast and bathroom!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay! Amazing hosts!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Chelmsford

A lovely B and B

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely B and B, excellent hosts, Antonio could not have been more helpful or informative and his wife made a lovely breakfast and kept an immaculate house. They are a little out of the centre, but a 10 minute bus round on the "M" drops you in the middle of town. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good B&B, close to public transport.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Excellent hosts, Antonello and Vanna. Nothing too much trouble.
Location: The B&B is on the outskirts of Cagliari, so you really need to get the bus in, but that is not a problem. Lots of information provided by owner.
Regular bus service close by for easy access into Cagliari centre and supermarket just across the road.
5 out of 5
by emily k from costa mesa, ca

Excellent B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
La Peoria was a great little B&B and about 15 minutes from the city center. There was a bus stop right across from the house, which made going to the city very convenient. Antonello and Vanna were great hosts and made our 3 night stay in Cagliari very memorable!
5 out of 5
by Stan from USA

Great B&B

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
I could not have asked for more. The bedroom was comfortable with an ultra modern bathroom. Breakfast was ample, with plenty of choices.f. Antonello, the owner, was wonderful, genial and helpful. He even planned my itinerary around the island when I asked for help. As I said, I could not have asked for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from UK

Cannot speak too highly of this B&B

Posted Apr 28, 2012
This B&B is an absolute gem. The building is newly restored, with a beautiful exterior and an elegant, tasteful interior which retains the character of the old dwelling while equally providing all the modern comfort required. The rooms themselves are spacious, comfortable and well insulated in respect of both heat and noise. The en-suite bathrooms were very nicely decorated and the water came with good pressure and heat. Amenities are provided and everything is spotlessly clean. And this is not to mention the extremely warm welcome from the couple who own and run La Peonia, Antonello and Vanna. They are both lovely and endlessly helpful. Antonello speaks excellent English and is a veritable mine of local information and excellent recommendations and is willing, if requested, to give you a tour of Cagliari in his car. He also offers airport pick-ups. It is true La Peonia is not directly in the centre, but the bus connections to and from are frequent, quick enough and the bus stops are very close to/opposite the B&B. This is only a very minor inconvenience and one well worth bearing given quite how much effort Antonello and Vanna put into making your stay in Cagliari, and in Sardinia in general, as enjoyable as possible. We honestly cannot speak highly enough of this place and would happily recommend it to anyone. We will certainly be heading back whenever we are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels
Breakfast limited - but hosts very attenative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good short stay for city visit

Posted Oct 4, 2011 on Hotels
We picked this hotel based on the outstanding reviews. The hotel was average. It was tastefully decorated and your basic bed and breakfast accommodation. Easy bus route to the city of Cagliari and near the airport. Very confusing to find as it is not signposted outside as a B&B. I think it was overpriced for what it was. We were not happy with the neighbourhood and didn't feel particularly safe. The next morning we came out to find out that someone had stolen one of the mirrors from our rental car, which made it very dangerous to drive. Okay for a 1 night stop but glad this was not our main hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Very friendly and helpful hosts, lovely house and rooms with very authentic furniture and decoration, looking forward to coming here again!