Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by chris from Guildford

One night stopover

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a one night stay en route to Cagliari. Hotel was fine although The town felt edgy. Great food in restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Close to centre and old part of town

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location is great for town but beaches are a short drive away There is a history to the hotel and some interesting photos Bar prices were good
Cons: Working TV Wi- fi
Location: The beaches are 10-15 mins away by car. The local restaurants recommended in the guide were very good.
Once this was clearly a grand and prestigious hotel and elements of the devour remain whilst the furnishings are now more eclectic. We only stayed 2 days as part of our tour so Sardinia. Due to the one way system the hotel was difficult to locate when we first arrived but there is free public parking (white bays - you pay in the blue) in the piazza across from the hotel. There was no wi-fi and the TV wasn't working but didn't have an English language news channel in any case. The hotel bar was very reasonably priced. Breakfast was cold continental buffet. The local restaurants particularly the traditional Sardinian with unusual fayre (like donkey) were excellent. Be warned however on the first night there eating outside I got 24 mosquito bites. It made the next several days uncomfortable. We had previously stayed in the NW and N and I wasn't bitten there at all.
4 out of 5
by Sarah C. from WA, USA

Charming hotel in Oristano

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in Oristano for one night on a road trip from Cagliari to Alghero. The hotel has a lot of charm and the rooms were clean. There was a lovely back sitting area where we enjoyed afternoon drinks. The front desk attendant was incredibly helpful for finding lunch and dinner suggestions. Our only complaint was that the beds were not particularly comfortable.
5 out of 5
by John P.

Wonderful location. Close to Old City.

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
Staff was very courtious and helpful! Wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lashermichael from London, UK

A little bit of paradise!

Posted Jul 4, 2012
Pros: The marble walls and gorgeous chandeliers
Location: It is very centrally located and gives easy access to the town centre. The beaches though are quite a distance away.
The marbled walls of this hotel are gorgeous and provided a welcome respite from the summer's scorching heat. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the views superb. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolyn from Leverett, MA

A charming small town

Posted Sep 29, 2011
Oristano is an easy and quick train ride from Cagliari and a charming small town. The Mariano IV Palace Hotel is a good, reasonably priced hotel, a short walk from the central square, the Piazza Roma. Nothing exceptional, but comfortable; English-speaking desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Best cut price hotel in Oristano.

Posted Jul 9, 2009
Good location to wander around town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2009 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel, with very nice rooms and indoor furnishing.