Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Just perfect! Totally worth it!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I finished my trip in Sardegna with this location, and I was not disappointed. Despite the fact that it is quite expensive, I would recommend to anyone asking. The rooms are ok some with a spectacular seaview. The evening buffet is amazing and the choices are just astounding. Drinks were not included The cove of Monte Turri is just beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
was not as described, poor food, rooms need upadting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
lovely staff, breathtaking views, comfortable rooms, beautiful beaches highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Caleb from Hampshire, UK

Highly recommend though some unique hotel features

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Its a hotel with amazing views, great location to explore fantastic areas around and nearby port explore beeches to the north by boat. Hotel has lots of charm/atmosphere with great staff who very friendly and helpful. The slight trade off is you are at the top of a hill and there are a fair few steps to navigate up and down if you're in the garden rooms (there is lift for some of the way). Other thing to note is you're about a 15 min walk to the Arbatax resort which has the better pools and beech side bars etc (which is probably where you'll want to be during the day if you're not doing day trips). Nothing wrong with this but you'll have to walk through a park with animals roving around e.g. goats and wild boar (or you can wait for a shuttle). This is slightly random but all adds to the quirky but unique features of the place - we were assured the wild boar wouldn't try and charge us! All in all I would highly recommend but be aware of some of the slightly unique features!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Great hotel fantastic views superb staff would go back tomorrow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

What a wonderful suprise.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the resturant, the service, the pianist,the views and the comfort.
Cons: The noise from the air conditioning unit.
Location: We were high up with great views but could walk to other resorts and the beautiful Spa.
My first impressions where what a beautiful view. My friend from Oz had invited me to join her in Sardinia.With little time and research i chose this resort on a gut feeling.What a blessing it was simply divine from the views to the service to the facilities everything about it was wonderful. The resturants quality of food and service was one of the best i have ever recieved.We had a great time and would recommend it ,the only comment would be that some of the walks can be steep so good walking legs are required.
2 out of 5
by David from David & Christina London

Disappointing

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit of a disappointment; the place smelled of damp, the rooms were dated and the air conditioning system in our room shocking. All of this was a great shame as the views are amazing from the top of the mountain where the hotel is positioned and the hotel does have a lot of potential. There was a lot of choice at breakfast but we preferred to dine with family or in the nearby pizzerias for lunch and dinner. The staff were pleasant, although one insisted on practising her English on us despite me telling her I was fluent/mother tongue in Italian. We didn't understand much! The nearby park, which you have access as guests of the hotel (you are given keys) is pleasant until you realise that the animals aren't well kept at all and this was quite upsetting to see. Unfortunately this hotel was not worth the money we paid. 5 points for the neighbourhood independent of the hotel; this is my mum's town and home to my childhood memories; please visit Tortoli / Arbatax!
2 out of 5
by TasTraveller17 from Tasmania, Australia

'Luxury retreat' in name only

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The setting and views from the terrace
Cons: Everything
Location: Very difficult to find...poorly signed. Interesting beaches nearby but we were only there overnight
This was a terribly disappointing stay. The site of the hotel is superb, but it is desperately in need of renovation and staff and food need improvement. We were 'upgraded' (NOT at our request) to a room which was on the ground floor of the main 'tower'. When we entered it stank of mildew, so we decided to open the windows, which had loosely fitting grilles and no insect screens. We were greeted by the snout of one of the cinghiale (that roam free..) poking through the grille So we closed the windows. It was very warm so we turned on the air con...which was located behind fixed wooden louvres, down at ground level...cold air doesn't rise! Despite making lots of noise, you could only feel the cool air if you pressed up to the louvres. Dinner was 20 Euro we were informed as we checked in. It had been difficult to find this place and we had a good car park so decided to stay. We thought it would be a set menu, of say 2 courses + coffee (water + bread incl) The dinner was buffet style, but really poor standard, and the 'hot' dishes were only just tepid. Certainly NOT worth the price AND coffee and water were extra. There was a 'guest only' access to the sea...couldn't operate the lift, no attendant and no phone to ring reception so gave it a miss as too far to walk back in heat.
3 out of 5
by John from Switzerland

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels
The room had a humidity problem and was smelling bad. It had no view at all and was in many ways disappointing. The whole facility needs to be refurbished.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from London, UK

Rude wait staff, stale room, great view.

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Pros: The view is fab
Cons: The staff are rude and unwelcoming
Location: Great views, lots of steps.
Apparently this hotel doesn't think a sign to show its location on a dead end road is worth it to customers. Once you find it, it is in a breathtaking location. This hotel is not for those with mobility issues as it is built on a cliff and therefore steps and inclines are plentiful. Thoroughly a workout, but beautiful. The room smelled very stale due to humidity. Our waiter in the dining room told my niece that unless she had what he suggested for dinner, she wouldn't be eating because he had several people to serve. We paid 35 Euros each for that service.