Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Our second stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The staff is very nice and helpful, the hotel is new, bathrooms are large, the surrounding nature is gorgeous. It provides free parking
Cons: No complain at all, maybe Wi-Fi should be upgraded; actually it works well in the cafeteria and in some adjacent areas
Location: The hotel is located near the town and near the beautiful sandy beaches of Villasimius and Costa Rey. Local people are friendly and very polite.
This hotel is great for couples and families with children. The hotel has a swimming pool, and it offers also facilities in the near beach of Villasimius (included in the price) Restaurants in the area have delicious typical and international dishes with a great variety of Sardinian wines. Don't miss the restaurants "Le Anfore" and "Su Forreddu" in Villasimius and "Agriturismo Sa Marighedda" in Castidas. Visit the Archeological Museum of Villasimius; it offers interesting artifacts of history from Iron Age, Phoenicians, Carthaginians and Romans until Spain in 1600. We had a great experience and we will be there again!
4 out of 5
by Linh

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice experience in Palm Village. However it would be much better if you offer free wifi :)
3 out of 5
by Lorraine from London

Basic & clean apartment, great for a stay in Villasimius

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a suite for 4 people as the apartments for 2 looked quite small, and we were given a spacious 1st floor apartment with a (distant) sea view. The kitchen area was basic - just two electric hot plates. There is a barbecue area, which you could use, although we didn't. The bathroom was very clean and spacious, but we each had a cold shower on our last morning, most likely due to our early start! The bed was comfortable. The patio area was large with table & 4 chairs and a dryer for hanging up washing; we used this area a lot. Towels and sheets were changed once, halfway through our stay. It was not necessary to drive to the local beach as it was only a 10-15 min walk on a (dusty) road which was really no hardship! The private beach was good but all those parasols and loungers did detract from its natural beauty; the sand was white, the sea crystal clear and warm once you got over the initial shock! The town was an easy 10-15 minute walk away too with lots of restaurants and gelaterias. Prices varied but we thought them affordable on the few occasions we ate out (the restaurant closest to the apartment was the most pricey). We hired a car and so were able to go to a local supermarket to stock up for the week and were also able to explore some of the other nearby beaches and some places further afield. Overall, Palm Village offers basic, clean apartments with a friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location and staff Waking up with the sound of the birds
Cons: Very little to say, because we will be back!!
Location: In the middle of the nature, history and with many good restaurants around
It is located in a beautiful place(Sardinia is beautiful!) near white beaches w clear water, wild nature, great restaurants and art history The staff is very nice, always ready to help you
4 out of 5
by Gavrilo from Copenhagen

Nice hotel, but car is a must

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Plus sides - it's clean - the balcony is really big - the stuff is super friendly, and acts right away if you have any complaints - it's walking distance to the beach and to the town - a lot of trees and bushes around, so from early morning until late in the evening you can hear the song of the birds (sparrow, swallow, nightingale) - beach is beautiful and you get sun-umbrella, part of the beach belongs to the hotel, which is great Minus sides - car is a must (maybe that's not a flow of this hotel, car is must in Sardinia anyways), you need it to go to buy groceries, even to go to the beach - I said the beach is within walking distance, and that's true, but the road is dusty and I wouldn't walk it in the mid-season when there's a lot of cars - wi-fi is free, but there was no signal in my room, and I had to come down to the bar every time I needed something. And you can only connect one device at a time Some other info that I can't place - kitchen is small but nice and has almost everything you need to boil an egg, cook some pasta - there's no cutting knife, so if you buy bread, make sure it's already cut - there's no detergent to wash the dishes, so you have to buy that - tv is flat screen, big and nice, but all programs are in Italian, and movies and shows are dubbed so only ones you can watch are Jackie Chan or something similar where you don't care what they speak
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Easy location to reach the best beaches

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location, nature and very nice hotel staff
Cons: To have the room cleaned 5 days a week, and not on Tuesdays only
Location: Archeological sites, beaches and restaurants
We spent nine gorgeous days in the Palm Village located in a beautiful area not far from the best beaches of Sardinia. We just came back home and we already plan to return next year
4 out of 5
by Robin from Dorset

Nice small complex

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Well maintained small complex,helpful staff. On site pool, private area of a beach with free use of subnets and umbrellas very useful as this can be quite an expense in Italy for these items. Beach is approx 700 metre walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

NIce studio apartment overlooking pool

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean, air con worked, close proximity to pool and beach and one very good restaurant a short walk away.
Cons: Breakfast definitely, and staff to be more engaging.
Location: Located close to the beach, 15 mins walk to the town. Good area for walking and indeed jogging and cycling. Boats can be hired at the port.
Hotel only 10mins walk from beach. Original room allocated to us was very dark as the balcony was overun with bougainvilla ( spelling!) while this was nice to look at, the actual room was very depressing. However we were able to change to a bigger brighter room which overlooked the pool. for a further E50 which was fine. We took breakfast the first morning but very ordinary experience, all prepacked meats and cheeses and concentrated juice from cartons. Additional coffees had to be paid for. This I think is where the hotel could improve. Also staff at breakfast were all a bit glum. Reception staff were ok, a bit business like except for one who went out of her way to do things and managed to do some small talk! Our stay was in end of Sept early Oct so yes it was the end of the season but overall I would say that this hotel did lack atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by traveller from London

Basic but handy to the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very basic apartment - but with all the essentials. Only cleans once a week, need to pay extra for internet. 15 mins walk to beach - better to drive. Try and get 1st floor apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regine from London

Great base for a beach holiday in Villasimius

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was fairly basic and not especially tempting.
Location: There are beautiful beaches to visit and relax on. The flamingos at Porto Giunco are a highlight.
We spent a week in Villasimius for a beach holiday and to attend a wedding. The room was on the small side but perfectly adequate for two of us. Had we had a third person in the room using the pull out bed, it would have been too cramped, in my opinion. The balcony to the room however was huge - almost the same size as the room and it overlooked the pool area which was a bonus. It was nice to be able to lounge by the pool and be able to pop back to our room to get drinks and food without a long walk. The hotel is perfectly located a ten minute walk from town and a ten minute walk from Notteri beach, where the hotel its own private section. The kitchenette in the room is good for storing chilled produce and drinks, which meant that we did not have to spend a fortune on drinks and food during the day time. I do not think that you could cook anything other than a very basic meal in the room, given that there is only a two ring hob to use, which we used to make coffee in the morning and boiled eggs. There is a barbecue area which we didn't end up using, but looked terrific. There are butchers and supermarkets in town where you can get meat. For families on a budget, this is a great idea. The hotel was a great base for exploring the surrounding area and good value for money. If I return to Villasimius in the future, I would stay at the Palm Village again.