Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Mar CA

Compromise rating

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need wine glasses and a bottle opener in room.Verify location and exact details before booking a suite.
Booked on line what I understood from the site to be a "penthouse view suite" on the top floor for 4 days. Arrived after promised time of 2PM. Told wait room not ready.Hotel not full? Sat 15 minuets-taken to corner room on First floor with a view of a block wall covered with big pipes-back to desk to protest. Told suites are not just on top floor but on all 5 and all the good ones booked.We had pre-paid in full-won't ever do that again.More protests.Finally "here is one you will like better".Bell man did help us with our bags this time and the 4th floor corner 457 was OK-had coffee machine unlike 157 and some harbor view. Still not what we paid for.Seemed to me a classic "bait and switch".Make two tired old people wait so they would be grateful for any room. and pass off a really bad one.Hotel claims to be 4 star and did have bathrobes but only small plastic cups.OK breakfast but asked for an omelette and two fried eggs-which was 18 Euros extra.Strange arrangement of hotel into two "towers".Our elevator was up 9 stairs.Hotel not suitable for anyone with a disability.We don't like having to wait for our early catch a plane check our for a bellman to help with the bags.We managed but it was a struggle.Worst was the conventions.Made the smallish lobby sitting area and bar uninhabitable-crowded and very loud.Obnoxius US MD's throwing weight around .Good location on edge of Marina district below the Citadel.Comfortable king size bed.Arranged early fairly priced airport ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Convenietn and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms, staff and location.
Cons: Maybe think about the breakfast.
Location: Great restaurants and close to the bus/train station
Very convenient location from the city centre, with very friendly/helpful staff. The hotel is more modern, with nice bathrooms and spacious bedrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, location and staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was quite central hotel with many food options around. Whirlpool style bathtubs are nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location and lovely and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location for visiting the city! Couldn't ask for better, nice clean hotel, very friendly staff that spoke English! The bed was slightly a bit hard but that's my only criticism, Highly recommend if visiting the city and you want to be in the centre, perfect to walk to shops and restaurants and to catch a bus to go off expiring that side of the island!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ly

Modern comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Modern and comfortable hotel, staff were friendly and room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable hotel close to port and shops.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel is comfortable and nicely decorated. It is close to the port and the city, shops and cafes. We wanted to check in very early and this was graciously offered. We had a very nice room: clean, spacious, nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed. Staff were professional and polite and spoke quite good English. The shower was a bit too small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Perfect stay in Cagliari

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely pleased with my stay at this very modern, clean and well managed hotel. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff, modern, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast and free, safe underground parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel in the centre of beautiful Cagliari

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel was perfectly located near Cagliari's marina, lovely restaurants and shops. The room itself was nice - basic but very clean. The only issues we found were that there was no coffee making facility inside the room and the pillows were really hard. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful for the most part. There was, however, one occasion when we asked for extra towels for the room and were subsequently asked three times by three different people if they were for the beach or for the room. Apparently neither of the three staff members believed that they were in fact for the room as they proceeded to charge us €10 for the extra towels they eventually provided, to which we said "no thanks, keep the extra towels." One final word on parking - the hotel offers it free of charge but space is extremely limited for a hotel of this size. It's first come, first served, so you may end up having to park and pay on the street. Overall, we had a great stay and would come back again.