Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

holiday in Sardinia

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. We knew in advance the area was not central or near the beach but we hired a car and went wherever we wanted to go. Top stuff!
4 out of 5
by Juan from Belgium

John

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night but the area was a little strange with call girls.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Jersey

Perfect for business travellers

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was on Sardinia for business and I wanted a hotel close to the airport and that's exactly what I got. The hotel is on a dividing line between an industrial area and a residential area. In fact, on the residential side of the road. This was not an issue for me nor, it appeared for the other guests and there were plenty of people staying at the hotel, who were obviously on a business trip. The hotel itself was immaculate, tastefully decorated, well laid out and staffed by very helpful and sympathetic staff. The food was excellent and worth the premium cost. One of my pet hates is being approached during a meal to be asked if everything is OK - aside from the fact that I would surely let someone know if it wasn't, the person asking always seems to wait until you have a mouthful of food before they ask you and then, when you do reply, I'm not sure they are prepared for a 'No'. However, I had none of this charade here. The waiters in the restaurant were consummate professionals and although I was aware of their presence, it was not intrusive - full marks! I would have liked a pick up service from the airport to have been available, even at a small cost but that is really my only niggle.
3 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Olbia

Not bad

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a single room for one night, the room size is ok, the shower is separated from the rest of the bathroom just by 2 sliding doors so the water runs pours into the floor. Breakfast is average, I was expecting to find a wider choice. Anyway the hotel is very clean and tidy, my room was silent and quite comfortable except for the pillows,too thin.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Buffalo

Hotel sardegna

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful and convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel was completely fine, Cagliari is a short train ride from the airport. The only drawback was the hotel being a little bit from the city centre, beyond walking distance, the buses were frequent and inexpensive though. Breakfast was solid. Staff spoke good English. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by iris from Catania

Okay place if you are with car!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
If you have a car this location is okay. But you are not near anything important. Breakfast was good, had quite a bit of fresh fruit and if you have the nice waiter he will ask you if you would like to have real Italian coffee, otherwise you just have to ask.
4 out of 5
by Gil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Good stopping point

Posted May 18, 2015
Close to airport and very friendly and good food. Nice room and clean
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Miami

Great, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
I have been to Cagliari before and this was my first time in this hotel. Quick check-in, close to the airport and clean. Great breakfast also. We had rented a car so it was easy for us to move around. Overall great hotel.