Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

ideal location in the city centre

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Very friendly welcome, the owner extremely helpful.
Cons: The hotel arranged with the nearby bakery to provide a very good breakfast, but it would be preferable if this was available in the hotel.
Location: All the city sights were within easy walking distance, the Botanic Gardens, Castle, Cathedral, museums and shops.
Excellent town house hotel, quiet and relaxing atmosphere in a stylish layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Hotel with a difference in a great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Great location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Short walk to the main shopping street. Marina and main restaurant area 5 or 6 minutes walk (downhill!)
Just had a great 5 night stay at The Place. The hotel is situated in a quiet side street but is very central and is only a couple of minutes walk to one of the main streets. On arrival we were met by Enrico who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful; he helped us with everything from restaurants to bus timetables. Breakfast is taken in a nearby cafe and is very good. Free wifi and airport pick ups can be arranged. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a stay in Cagliari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, very clean , just perfect
Location: Close to bus and train station, restaurants and coffee shops all close by , close to port and shops , and churches, .....
Owner is very attentive, and helpful , with good ideas off places to eat and thinks to do , the place is very clean , well looked after , just perfect place to stay , great location.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Owner and manager were very helpful! Prompt check in and helpful with finding things in surrounding area. Great experience, I highly recommend this hotel. And for the price you can't beat it! Wasn't a far walk to the food and bar area of Cagliari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel in great location

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, quiet, quirky
Cons: Fridge noisy
Location: Good for tourist access
A very nice little hotel that has lovely staff, a great location for city tourist access, quiet area and decent sized room which is well furnished.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice intro to the island.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were very nice, but we parked where we were told and got a ticket and dont know why. Other ran that, we would reccomend. Very central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great central location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The boutique hotel feel that the guys have created and their design twists in the room were really creative.
Location: Restaurants and bars are close by and so is public transport if you need to catch the bus or the tram during your stay.
Luca welcomed me on arrival and helped with getting my luggage up the stairs for me. He showed me to my room and then helped with recommending great food spots in the area along with suggested bus options if I wanted to visit the beach in the afternoon. The room was spacious and comfortable and I would definitely stay again if I return to Cagliari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Charming Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We booked this hotel because it looked a bit different from your standard hotel and it exceeded our expectations. Small hotel where each room is different and has its own charm. Good room size, great bathroom with powerful shower and good wifi. We absolutely loved the place. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. The location is ideal, very central but in a side street and hence quiet. We highly recommend the place and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 29, 2016
Upon arrival Luca was very helpful. Gave my husband and I restaurant suggestions, as well as things to do in Cagliari. It was a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire England.

Nice Hotel close to the centre,

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff and it is a hotel with a difference.
Cons: The hotel does not provide any food or drinks at all, so you have to walk for five minutes to a cafe for breakfast.
Location: Very central location near the port and lots of history around.
Very good location for bars and restaurants, not very good for people with disabilities.