Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great hotel, great location and really good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming inn

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Overall it was a lovely place to stay. It is in the old historic medieval part of the city which is both charming and a little more effortful to go into town. But the staff was quite helpful and provides the attention needed in helping with vacation plans and does provide access to the train station. . The restaurant is excellent on the premise in every way. The trains and buses are excellent ways to explore nearby charming towns as welll. I would recommend this hotel If you are interested in being in a small charming inn in a quiet intersting area close, but outside of Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nothern Ireland

Beautiful hotel in a place full of character

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay where staff went out of their way and we explored the beautiful location of Cagnes Sur Mer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Very authentic hotel with good restaurant and beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, overrated and overpriced

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Service was really poor. Room disappointingly very small and dark. No outside space unless you were going to dine in the dining room or book a suite therefore unable to enjoy the view which was one of the main reasons to visit! Overall not worth the money. Have responded to a feedback request from the hotel and they haven't even had the courtesy to reply.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: breakfast, house-keeping
The hotel is nice, located in Haute-Cagnes, excellent views. But its very difficult to drive right to the hotel (only small cars can), so u have to park your car down and walk. It was our mistake to come there with the baby and climb up several times a day. Friendly staff, Breakfast is not included in the rate and actually is not good. Average house-keeping and no room service (the only variant is to order something from the restaurant dining menu when it's open)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Very good staff and wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this hotel. And, if there is a negative, it is the fact that the roads leading to the hotel are very, very old and narrow. I had an economy compact rental and had to pull the mirrors in and still needed to back up multiple times to squeeze thru a narrow opening. However, there is an auto park facility nearby and the hotel will come and pick you up from there. That is what I would suggest...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
My wife and I had a fabulous 4 night stay with you last week. You have a wonderful hotel with great decorations, history and very helpful staff in a great location. However our enjoyment was spoilt by the taxi service that you arranged for our departure to Nice Airport. We were charged 50 Euros for a 9.4 km journey that took 15 minutes, the driver did not turn on the taxi meter. By comparison we arrived in France 14 days earlier and took a taxi from Nice airport to Juan Les Pins, we payed 43euros for a 21km, 32 minutes drive and the price was shown on the taxi meter. It would be helpful to have an explanation of the price difference. If there is not a good explanation of this issue then It may be helpful to any future visitors to hear of our experience of this issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel Located in Quiet Village with Fantastic View

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The room was very large and comfortable down winding (too small for some cars) streets. Very interesting location in heart of picturesque village.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Fantastic location-20 minutes from Nice airport. Grimaldi Museum quick walk away- lovely square with several pleasant restaurants. Renoir Museum.
Great location with fantastic views. Quiet winding streets in ancient in active, beautiful village. Very nice restaurant. Quick walk to Grimaldi Museum (beautiful views of snow covered mountains in distance). In front of the museum, there's a very pleasant active, square with several restaurants, bocce court, local residents too. Also free, frequent shuttle down hill to main town. From there, it's a quick walk to the Renoir Museum.