Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Room was good but facilities could use a little sprucing up
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for sharing your feedback so that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We appreciate the comments regarding our room. We continue to reach for ways to improve guest experience in all areas and hope you will experience those continued efforts on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
It was adequate for the experience. It was very easy to get to from Chicago and had all the amenities necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our amenities . We strive to do our very best with accommodating each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continued improvements.
1 out of 5
by Justin

roach motel. no refund. kept my deposit.

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Dozens of roaches in our room! They refused to refund my money. Also made us put down an ADDITIONAL deposit of $200 once we got there because it was new years eve. There was no mention of this when I booked my room. As of now it's Jan 7th and I still haven't got my deposit back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issue. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback has been forwarded to management. We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Loretta

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The size of the room was amazing came for the COGIC Convention my friends and I said that we were coming back next year and was going to request the same room. The breakfast was excellent and the best part of my room was that the HEAT WORKED !!! Some hotels heat never work.!!!! That made my stay great!!!! The area location were there were many restaurants and the staff was very very helpful!!!!!! It literally only took us 15 minutes to get to and from the Convention Center!! Will definitely be back again!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay near st. louis

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is well maintained.
Cons: Could use a few updates.
Location: restaurants and stores
I did enjoy my experience. But please be careful, there are locals around that roam the streets and will harass you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Need to clean rooms better for the price.
3 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Stay Here!

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express is always a good choice. And this hotel did not disappoint. I was clean and very comfortable. The room was spacious and wifi was good. Breakfast is generally good at the Holiday Inn Express.