Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk , UK

Convenient for our journey

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Decoration of rooms
Location: Only stayed for one night , so can't comment
Pleasant hotel, room decor was NOT relaxing or "comfortable as the marketing said it would be. Bed was lovely but the wall above it was almost disturbing in decor ! The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perpignan

Good location

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean, good value hotel, close to the old bridge and easy walking distance to the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pleasant, well located hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent value.
Location: It is very near the train station and car rental agencies, and all of central Cahors is within walking distance.
We had a 3-night stay and found our room more than adequate--quiet room, spacious enough, comfortable bed, good bathroom, good TV and internet, friendly and helpful staff, plus a better than average breakfast. The facilities are basic, but clean and in good condition. Note that a budget hotel operates on the lower floors as Inter-Hotel La Valentre. Some of the reviews confuse the two.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from Australia

Satisfied had a great stay!!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to the railway station so easy to get to. Parking on site for 2 euros. Hotel staff were great and helpful. Room was very comfortable, spaciousness and clean. French doors opened for fresh air, plus air conditioner. Wifi was hard to access in room and didn't have kettle or tea making facilities, easy walk to the town centre. Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but good.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were three friends on a motorcycle tour and just needed somewhere simple to spend the night and this fit the description perfectly. It's very basic, but with everything you need. The area is nothing special, but it's only ten minutes walk to the centre of Cahors. The staff were extremely helpful, and it was great for motorcyclists with free secure parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Secure pass entry from car park.
Location: Visit cave paintings.
Somewhat dilapidated hotel in run down area with a ten minute walk to tourist area. Did not have breakfast there as not included at time of booking. Did have parking at rear , but not secure . Anyone could walk into car park and from there into hotel . Reception was staffed 24 hours a day but we did not feel as safe as in other hotels we stayed in during our French trip. Hotel shared site with a 2star hotel which was not encouraging and had not been apparent at time of booking. Staff friendly though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice place close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and close to the city centre You can easily park on the street
Cons: A coffee machine in the room would be great
Location: Historical buildings to see Shops and restaurants can be accessed by foot
We liked the room, a/c worked fine, and it's walking distance to everything you need to see in Cahors
5 out of 5
by Kay from Cheltenham

Ideal for market day

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
Thought to stay one night but liked enough to merit two nights. Good base for the Wednesday market.
4 out of 5
by John C from Vancouver

Good solid value

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were expecting a rather standard chain hotel, but the Hotel de France delivered an excellent time for us. Hotel us quite close to old town, maybe ten minutes. Clean and friendly, nice rooms.