Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for city center

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly, easy parking, room a good size for the money.
Cons: Breakfast staff, miserable unhelpful and inattentive of the food or the guests needs.
Good quiet hotel with great on-site parking (Extra cost).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk , UK

Convenient for our journey

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Decoration of rooms
Location: Only stayed for one night , so can't comment
Pleasant hotel, room decor was NOT relaxing or "comfortable as the marketing said it would be. Bed was lovely but the wall above it was almost disturbing in decor ! The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good value simple hotel. Very pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Visit Cahors

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was the best I'd stayed in during my stay in France. The staff were efficient, friendly, extremely helpful and spoke very good English. The hotel situation was excellent for public transport users and within easy reach of the wonderful old town of Cahors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perpignan

Good location

Posted May 28, 2017
Clean, good value hotel, close to the old bridge and easy walking distance to the old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Pleasant, well located hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent value.
Location: It is very near the train station and car rental agencies, and all of central Cahors is within walking distance.
We had a 3-night stay and found our room more than adequate--quiet room, spacious enough, comfortable bed, good bathroom, good TV and internet, friendly and helpful staff, plus a better than average breakfast. The facilities are basic, but clean and in good condition. Note that a budget hotel operates on the lower floors as Inter-Hotel La Valentre. Some of the reviews confuse the two.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald from Australia

Satisfied had a great stay!!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to the railway station so easy to get to. Parking on site for 2 euros. Hotel staff were great and helpful. Room was very comfortable, spaciousness and clean. French doors opened for fresh air, plus air conditioner. Wifi was hard to access in room and didn't have kettle or tea making facilities, easy walk to the town centre. Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, but good.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were three friends on a motorcycle tour and just needed somewhere simple to spend the night and this fit the description perfectly. It's very basic, but with everything you need. The area is nothing special, but it's only ten minutes walk to the centre of Cahors. The staff were extremely helpful, and it was great for motorcyclists with free secure parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Secure pass entry from car park.
Location: Visit cave paintings.
Somewhat dilapidated hotel in run down area with a ten minute walk to tourist area. Did not have breakfast there as not included at time of booking. Did have parking at rear , but not secure . Anyone could walk into car park and from there into hotel . Reception was staffed 24 hours a day but we did not feel as safe as in other hotels we stayed in during our French trip. Hotel shared site with a 2star hotel which was not encouraging and had not been apparent at time of booking. Staff friendly though.