Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by rosemary

Clean and Comfortable

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here in Cahuita. The grounds were pretty and well cared for. Our Cabinda was clean, our kitchen (white one) was spacious and head everything we needed. I loved the bed with the French doors and good screens, ceiling fans and nice bathroom.,. The hosts were really nice and helpful. I would stay again. It was nice to walk in the Cahuita nat. Park every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Hi Rosemary, thanks a lot for your good review! And we are happy that you enjoy Cabinas caribe luna... all the best for you..Have a nice time Enrica and David
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cute and comfortable cabins

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This was the BEST place in all of my travels around Costa Rica. The cabin I chose was just one room plus a bathroom but there was enough room for me and my two teenagers plus a nice wall shelving unit for our bags and food. No AC is normal in Costa Rica unless you stay in a fancy hotel, but there was a ceiling fan and a floor fan. Our hosts Enrica and David were WONDERFUL. When we checked in, David showed me a map of Cahuita with all of the places to eat, things to do, ATM location, etc. He explained how the showers work in Costa Rica, which no one else had explained before (resulting in some really cold showers). They were the nicest people I met on my trip. The location is great, too. We were just across the road from beaches and just a few minutes walk from town, but the property feels very private and secluded, and you can park your car behind a gate. The town of Cahuita is very quiet and safe with many beautiful spots to visit along the beach and a fun strip of shops, restaurants and street food. Lots of fun outdoor activities and excursions available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by cabinas caribe luna, Hotel Management
Thanks Amy for your commentary!!! You are a very nice family and we are happy that you enjoy your stay at caribe luna and also in Cahuita. All the best, Enrica and David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

david and enrica are amazing

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Orbitz
The couple that run the Luna are very nice and don't mind helping you with whatever it may be you need help with. kuddos for David and enrica, they made our trip better than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield or

Very nice location. Close to the national park

Posted Mar 5, 2017
21 species of birds in the yard, staff womderful. Easy walk to town, the national park and black sand beach the managers couldn't be more helpful. Woke up every morning to a chorus of bird calls and the howl of the howler monkeys
4 out of 5
by Sheryl

Great service!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The cabins are very basic...no AC which is a challenge given the temp and humidity. Property managers got me a fan to help which was great. The property was well maintained with lots of natural and maintained foliage which encouraged frogs, birds, and monkeys to visit. Best part of the stay was the property managers...David and Enrica were very helpful, always available, and welcoming. You felt like part of a family...they went out of their way to make your stay pleasant, safe, and inviting.
5 out of 5
by suzanne

Best place to stay in Cahuita.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice if you want your own place with kitchen. Our private casita had two bedrooms. Saw monkeys, sloths and many birds right from our patio.The owners are wonderful. We can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by christopher

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet relaxing place with complete kitchen set on lovely grounds with kind and caring hosts in a laid back town beside the Caribbean rain forest national park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a great host

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I'm very impressed with the host,Exccellent job!!!
Looking for a quick get away and got much more . Nice staff ,great location .close to beach and close to all the restaurant but not to close that you were bother by the noice or traffic .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and the great hospitality.
Cons: It should be noted that breakfast is toast and coffee...which is fine and a good start to the morning but not what I would market as breakfast.
Location: Cahuita is a great town and the national park and beaches are awesome with lots of wildlife to see and hear.
I stayed here for three nights and wished I would have booked longer. I thought the location was great with a short and pleasant walk to town. I loved Cahuita and the National Park. I loved hearing the howler monkeys in the mornings, the beaches at the park and the hospitality of the town. The hosts are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are surprisingly comfortable with a good shower, decent beds and a nice porch to relax on. There was even a cooler in the room so we could keep a few drinks chilled. There is nothing better than laying on the beach while the monkeys play in the trees above you.
5 out of 5
by Loya

GREAT Place

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay here. Our plane was delayed and Enrica and David were very accommodating and helped us out with extending our stay etc. Communication was great and they answered all the questions we had. Location was also great, very close to town and very close to the beach. The price for this place I would say is amazing for what you get and how close it is to everything. I would 110% recommend this place for anyone.