Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was definitely not enough, only toast and coffee were offered
5 out of 5
by Maya from Miami

LOVED this place!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were unsure of what the area looked like or the quality of the place as this was our first time in Costa Rica. We were VERY happy with Caribe Luna. It was cleaned each day, the hosts were very nice and provided information on activities to do around the area that did not disappoint. The garden was beautiful and well kept the garden was set up to provide the upmost privacy for the guests. Overall would definitely recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Devrait s'annoncer à l'entrée du village

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Rue mal éclairée, route d'accès en chemin de terre, très difficile à localiser et à y accéder. On a dû recourir à des clients pour joindre les responsables car ils n'étaient pas présents. Le signal WI-FI était très faible.
5 out of 5
by Bo from københavn

Perle i Cahuita

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk sted,- stille og roligt og alligevel centralt. 5 min. gang til centrum af den lille hyggelige by.Super service af de to søde italienere som snakker godt engelsk. Kun et lille minus. receptionen lukker kl.17.Men der ligger en mobil og to numre man kan ringe til, og så er de der efter 5 min.Vi kunne være blevet der mange flere dage end de 4 vi var der. Vi kommer bestemt igen :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Rustic and secluded with fantastic staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Secure and secluded yet a 5 minute walk from beaches, pubs, restaurants, and stores and 10 minutes from the entrance to the National Park. The Cabinas nor Cahuita itself are for those expecting to relax at the cabins or laze about on the beach with any kind of services. There are lots of local tours and beaches and towns to visit all in the Pura Vida style... that is, very low key and basic. My only two complaints would be that better, safer looking hot water be supplied and something be done about the camp dogs... very friendly and their security is appreciated but their barking can wake you throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zeewolde

fijnste accommodatie van onze reis van 23 dagen!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: tropische tuin, privacy, dichtbij dorp, nationaal park en strand, gratis mini-ontbijtje, zeer aimabele beheerders.
Cons: Mijn advies zou zijn om een beter ontbijt te serveren tegen betaling, b.v. schaal fruit + continental- of Amerikaans onbtbijt met eieren en bacon.
Location: dorp Cahuita valt beetje tegen, erg klein en weinig te beleven, behalve een redelijk tot zeer goede horeca. Veel restaurants, vooral Italiaans.
Heerlijke bungalow in sfeervolle tropische tuin met veel privacy en fantastisch veranda met mooi uitzicht op diverse palm- en andere bomen. Heerlijk rustig behalve 's ochtend als we gewekt werden door de brulapen, maar dat maakt het juist extra leuk. Gratis mini-ontbijtje (self service) dat niet vermeld werd maar wel geregeld was. niets dan goeds over het jonge Italiaanse stel dat de zaak runt, zeer prettig verblijf en voor een superleuke prijs!
5 out of 5
by bass from eclectic alabama

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
so wonderful will stay here again
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Cute cabins, private porch, great location close to the beach but down a private driveway with quiet garden.
4 out of 5
by Maria Vannesa

PASEO A LIMON

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELENTE BELLISIMO LUGAR Y LAS PLAYAS MUY CERCA