Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Cute and comfortable cabins

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This was the BEST place in all of my travels around Costa Rica. The cabin I chose was just one room plus a bathroom but there was enough room for me and my two teenagers plus a nice wall shelving unit for our bags and food. No AC is normal in Costa Rica unless you stay in a fancy hotel, but there was a ceiling fan and a floor fan. Our hosts Enrica and David were WONDERFUL. When we checked in, David showed me a map of Cahuita with all of the places to eat, things to do, ATM location, etc. He explained how the showers work in Costa Rica, which no one else had explained before (resulting in some really cold showers). They were the nicest people I met on my trip. The location is great, too. We were just across the road from beaches and just a few minutes walk from town, but the property feels very private and secluded, and you can park your car behind a gate. The town of Cahuita is very quiet and safe with many beautiful spots to visit along the beach and a fun strip of shops, restaurants and street food. Lots of fun outdoor activities and excursions available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield or

Very nice location. Close to the national park

Posted Mar 5, 2017
21 species of birds in the yard, staff womderful. Easy walk to town, the national park and black sand beach the managers couldn't be more helpful. Woke up every morning to a chorus of bird calls and the howl of the howler monkeys
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and a great host

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I'm very impressed with the host,Exccellent job!!!
Looking for a quick get away and got much more . Nice staff ,great location .close to beach and close to all the restaurant but not to close that you were bother by the noice or traffic .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and the great hospitality.
Cons: It should be noted that breakfast is toast and coffee...which is fine and a good start to the morning but not what I would market as breakfast.
Location: Cahuita is a great town and the national park and beaches are awesome with lots of wildlife to see and hear.
I stayed here for three nights and wished I would have booked longer. I thought the location was great with a short and pleasant walk to town. I loved Cahuita and the National Park. I loved hearing the howler monkeys in the mornings, the beaches at the park and the hospitality of the town. The hosts are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are surprisingly comfortable with a good shower, decent beds and a nice porch to relax on. There was even a cooler in the room so we could keep a few drinks chilled. There is nothing better than laying on the beach while the monkeys play in the trees above you.
5 out of 5
by Loya

GREAT Place

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay here. Our plane was delayed and Enrica and David were very accommodating and helped us out with extending our stay etc. Communication was great and they answered all the questions we had. Location was also great, very close to town and very close to the beach. The price for this place I would say is amazing for what you get and how close it is to everything. I would 110% recommend this place for anyone.
4 out of 5
by gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful relaxing place to stay. Super helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Great price. We really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing, close to the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Cahuita national park and local beaches. Snorkeling
This was a lovely place to stay. The staff were very friendly and in the mornings put out coffee, teas, bread, a toaster and kettle for you to help yourself. We had a double room which was large and the bathroom was nice. The patio was lovely to sit out day or night. There are 2 dogs on the property who are just lovely, but a bit scary when you're walking down the street and they bark. But this is good for security. There is also a cat. Location is minutes away from the small town or beaches and it takes around 10 minutes to talk to the national park nearby. I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The managers of this space are simply gorgeous and I would most certainly return.