Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Haig

Bring your dinner along

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The closest and only restaurant is 18 miles away. The free breakfast room is small , cramped and inadequate, the food is inexpensive at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Me

Needs updating

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Refrigerator had a freezer, many don't.
Cons: Update furniture, USB outlets
Location: Should be called Aintsville. Ain't nothing near by. Should have booked in Hanksville.
Room wasn't ready due to power outages, but did move us into anther room after we brought it to their attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to great motorcycle riding

Posted Apr 17, 2017
There is not a lot of options where to stay in this area of Southern Utah, but the hotel was clean. The continental breakfast was good. The staff was very kind and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Capitol Reef.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Decent and the location was right for our needs.
Cons: A restaurant would be a good addition.
Location: Capitol Reef Nat'l Park.
We booked late, and places in Hanksville were full. This location, Caineville, has no services other than the Rodeway. It is 19 miles or further to any choice of restaurants. There is one place a couple of miles from the Rodeway which serves nothing but hamburgers, fries and chips and salsa but I wouldn't recommend it. The Rodeway has refrigerators and microwaves in the room, and we made a decent meal in our room. If the convenient location east of Capitol Reef is your desire, this place is decent. If you want more services and choices of restaurants, book a motel in Torrey. There are many choices there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the Desert

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The Rodeway Inn was our only choice after driving through Glen Canyon all day. Happily they offered frozen entrees to heat in room microwaves for dinner. Mattresses were New and comfortable. Friendliness of staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cc

Nice hotel close to hiking

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable beds warm rooms on our way to canyon lands so it was close looked like a lot of people stop by and stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

No WiFi, No Cell Service

Posted Oct 27, 2016
In this very remote town, the Rodeway Inn is the only motel. But be warned.... Certainly it isn't the motel's fault, but there is no cell service (We tried both Verizon and AT&T). There is also no WiFi from the motel - at least that is what we were told. (A Rodeway Inn network shows up, but no guest access is provided.) So expect to be off the grid! The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. When we checked in, there was only one staff person and she was cleaning rooms, so we waited a bit to check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelers beware

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Sheets are not clean with disgusting pubic hair. I end up requesting for new sheets and pillow covers and putting them myself. Very upsetting when u had a long drive and just want a clean bed to sleep on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Very quiet. Close to Capital Reef.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Clean room. Very firm bed. AC worked great. Very quiet. Breakfast was rather limited - mostly breads and waffles - but was good.