Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: Very little could be improved
Location: Having a vehicle makes it easier to go anywhere.
Good value for money. Staff were pleasant and the surrounds peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clifton Beach Apartments

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Good site and first class
Agincourt apartments are on the Clifton Beach front. It is a quiet location but convenient to shopping and restaurants. The apartments are well appointed and comfortable. Undercover parking is available and a lift is provided to take luggage to upper floor apartments.There is an excellent 20 metre swimming pool and barbeque facility. If a good novel is required there is a small library at the apartments.The staff are friendly and helpful. All in all, Agincourt apartments provide a comfortable and quiet accommodation. It is ideal for a peaceful and relaxing holiday and is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sasatchewan, Canada

Great place right on the beach!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
A very nice apartment with nice pool & bbq, great amenities & great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodgate, Qld

Excellent apartment across the road from beach

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The view, comfy bed and pillows and the little extras - salt and pepper in the cupboard and ice bricks for an esky bag in the freezer
Cons: Would be good to have a more comfy lounge chair
Location: Handy to more trendy beaches such as Palm Cove, Trinity Beach and Port Douglas with easy access to tablelands area.
It's well worth paying the extra for an ocean front room although the garden and pool area is beautiful. A very comfy king bed with excellent pillows means restful nights allowing plenty of energy to explore the many northern beaches and Atherton Tableland areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Very nice...

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Spacious, quiet and tranquil. Very relaxing place to stay.
Cons: A little bit of general maintenance.
Location: Clifton Beach is a bout halfway between Port Douglas and Cairns. Great location and surrounding beaches are beautiful.
Awesome place to stay. Rooms very bright, airy and open. Pool and gardens beautiful. Close proximity to the beach although not for swimming. The walkway along the Beach made for a lovely walk. A car is essential for staying at Clifton Beach but these can be hired for a very reasonable rate. Overall I would highly recommending here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

Dirty, lack of customer service

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Easy after hours check in
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service.
Location: About 5 minutes drive to Palm Cove, only one restaurant within walking distance which is only open during limited hours.
The only plus was the ease with which we were able to organise after hours check-in as we were arriving at 530 and reception closes at 5. The positives stopped there. The room was dirty with ants in every room including bathroom. We found and "got rid of" 5 spiders inside the room, I understand it's a tropical location however we didn't have this problem in other accommodation in Palm Cove. We booked for 2 adults and a child however towels and bedding's were only provided for 2. There were extra charges for little things which you'd expect to be included like teabags and sugar (only 3 of each supplied). The place lacked general cleanliness, even the blanket smelt musty like it hadn't been washed. The decor and amenities need updating. The building lacks sound proofing, we could hear thumping around from the people upstairs all night. We had booked for two nights but only stayed one night and booked another place as we couldn't spend another night there with the ants and spiders. The reception wasn't open on Sunday's to talk to anyone about the issues we had. At checkout, the person at reception was very disengaged and did not even bother with any pleasantries like asking how our stay was. I was very disappointed with my experience as I expected a much better experience after reading the mostly positive feedback before booking. I would definitely NOT be booking this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Craig, Hotel Management
Hi Namita, We thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to see that your afterhours check-in went smooth. Our office is indeed open on a Sunday between 9am and 12pm, to facilitate the check-in of any late arrivals and the check-out of guests. We note that you did not check in with us the next morning nor did you phone our reception at any time during your stay regarding any complaints you may have had. If so, any justified complaints would have been resolved immediately. I recall your check out on Monday morning, at that time I was dealing with other guests and you simply placed your key on the reception desk and said " We are checking out". I assumed you were obviously in a hurry or late for a flight. The apartment you stayed in was vacated by guests only that morning and they have posted great reviews, not mention of your mentioned issued. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but will continue to maintain Agincourt as an Award Winning Complex. Regards, Craig Gillard Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katoomba

Quiet location close to beach

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-fi in rooms, reception not great
Wonderful apartment, clean and quiet. Clifton Beach is a great location as it is away from the hustle and bustle of Cairns. Not as busy as Palm Cove. We had a very enjoyable time staying at Agincourt. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice and close to beach with sea views

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: WiFi Internet connectivity
Location: Close to bus stop and access to public transport
Our stay was comfortable and staff was very helpful. Our all requests were positively attended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Everything we needed.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Really helpful staff and virtually happy to make very effort to acccommodate us, including doing a basic grocery purchase as we were arriving late in the evening. All the facilities were perfect for our needs and made a lot of use of the swimming pool. The included wifi was useful but really slow. There are apparently a few access points but all were equally slow. The front desk are happy to arrange tours and then remember if youve been on on and enquire how it was. Nice to have that kind of personality rather than the invisible guest syndrome. The only issue was with the mattress on the fold out sofa bed which was really worn and could do with a replacement. Not comfortable for kids which I assume is its primary use. When i did mention it to the staff they were really apologetic and I am sure would have attended to it had I mentioned it earlier than shortly before we left. Otherwise, certainly a place worth a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough Qld

Great apartment, beautiful gardens

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness and well appointed
Location: Across the road from the beach. Great new walkway along the beach. Walking distance to the local restaurants, public transport and shopping centre.
Very clean and freshly painted apartment. It was spacious and had everything we needed, including detergents for the dishwasher and washing machine. Very nice toiletries too. The managers were friendly and very helpful. The location is great and very close to the beach, public transport and shops. The gardens, bar-b-que and pool areas were very clean and relaxing, with comfortable sun lounges!