Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ACT

So close to beach

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Nice, large apartment. Very close to cliftons beach which is netted and safe to swim. Central spot for activities too... staff are very friendly and welcoming. Thanks guys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Awesome apartment on the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Love our 2 bedroom apartment with updated decor and equipped with all conveniences. Ours is on the ground floor so we have a really nice front patio with sofa, dining table and lounge chairs. Also has a really nice private back patio with access to our own car garage. Love all the lush greens surrounding the property with a nice pool on the front. Will definitely come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe, we were robbed and treated poorly.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
We were robbed from our room while we were sleeping at night. Found out from the staff after they assured us that we were safe on the ground floor unit, that there was a rash of robberies targeting the tourist apartments. They hotel staff offered no consolation, we had to beg to be moved, they intervened with the police and then tried to hide the fact that they had not warned us to be diligent, then blamed it on us for not keeping our purses and cash in our bedroom with us instead of leaving it in the sitting room. Really horrible experience. Would never go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Karen Cappellazzo, Hotel Management
We understand totally how you are feeling as a result of this most unfortunate incident that has happened on your beachside holiday. Please know we are feeling devastated as well on your behalf and that authorities have assured us we have been as co-operative in every way possible. As you can see from the consistent high reviews we take great pride in ensuring our guests have a wonderful experience while holidaying at Argosy on the Beach. A guests experience in this beautiful beachside haven is everything to us and our impeccable reputation over the past 12 years reflect this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to beach!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Karen, the manager, is very knowledgeable about the area and the tour. She helped us book our tour to Kuranda and Great Reef Barrier! This apartment is good for family with kids and love quite family time. If you love to go shopping and night live, it's better to stay in Cairns city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

Nice hotel almost on the beach!!

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The situation of this hotel is amazing.....It is literally 50 metres from the most beautiful white sandy beach. Fabulous sea views from the living room with plenty of outside space for sunbathing or simply sitting with a cool drink. It would have been nice to have free wifi and although the apartment was clean and very comfortable it could do with a little modernisation. Karen looked after us really well and made sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend staying at Argosy on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Best Luxury Apartments on Clifton Beach!

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Great customer service! You walk less than 50 steps to an incredible, uncrowded beach. An excellent quality luxury apartment in a fantastic place!
Cons: Did I mention you can walk to the beach in less than 50 steps? Oh and by the way, you can walk to the beach in less than 50 steps.
Location: Well, the beach! Rent a bike, easy rides to Palm Cove & Trinity Beach. Bookings to Reef & Rainforest are easy at the front desk. Croc spotting!
From check in to check out, this was one of the nicest holiday experiences I've ever had! The rooms were excellent, comfortable, spacious, user friendly, and best of all, easy access to one of the most under crowded and beautiful swimming beaches I've ever had the pleasure to dip my toes. Any excursions can be booked through the excellent service at the front desk. However if maid, or room service matters to your holiday needs, this isn't the place for you. Every unit comes with a washer and dryer, full kitchen with dishwasher, and full supply of towels. There are some local eateries and a supermarket in easy walking distance. Don't forget to look out in the back for curlews, or kangaroos, and keep your eyes on the trees for the birds. Simply, a very relaxed, comfortable place to live on the beach for a week or two...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: All of it
Nice large apartment style rooms, very reasonable for what you get. Beautiful secluded part of the beach, fairly short walks in both directions to shops and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Argosy - lovely location, peaceful, nice gardens

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Our ground floor unit overlooking the pool had a lovely aspect, newly renovated, really well appointed, spacious, perfect for a family holiday. Argosy is not a resort so pool is not huge but still nice. It's a quiet street so nice for kids and you can easily take the bus to Palm Cove or Cairns for more restraurants and action. (You can also walk to Palm Cove on beachfront) We organised groceries from Coles online and they arrived 1 hr after us , so perfect If you want to have things on hand. Would come back. Lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from werribee, melbourne

right across the road from the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: it was on a quite street
Cons: get the psa working
Location: 20 minute walk to pubs and clubs
nice comfotable hotel, all facilites were fine, hotel room was clean and neet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

20 yards from beach, lovely for early morning walk

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, tranquility, fabulous views, good lay out of apartment, off road parking, good security.
Cons: Arrange a longer holiday ?
Location: Kuranda village, sky rail & train, excellent, port douglas,chillago caves,lake morris, Cairns central,flying fish point for fish & Chips. Paranella Pa
fabulous location, with Karen & Cappo excellent managers.