Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Location. Reasonable. 20mins to cairns cbd Otherside 4mins walk to 24hr supermarket, Pizza Hut and Chinese food place. Tandoori Nights (Indian restaurants halal) 2mins away, which is really good. Room standard for the price paid - nothing fancy. Does the job for jus staying the night. We stayed for 6nights. But spent most off the time on tours. We requested to change room because once you open the window - everyone can see. We were changed to a room where the AC was not working - which was awful. The owner nicely changed us back to our old room. 5mins away from the airport by taxi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Everything was fine. Staff was very friendly and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Motel quite a distance away from city centre

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Nice Motel quite a distance away from city centre, about 30 mins away. Room was clean and nice but experience ruined by a staff named Kadri, a young blonde, that wasn't friendly and overcharged us for our airport shuttle. It was resolved by the management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bed was comfy but....

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Wotif
The air con was an old rattler, and the room claustrophobic. The parking is first in first serve. But what really got me was the staff entering my room while I was away, apparently to clean, then they just left my door wide open. It seems they can let themselves in every day even if you don't ask for your room to be cleaned. There's even a notice on the wall saying that if all the dishes etc. are not cleaned and put away daily they can charge you $30 for cleaning charges. I'm near enough anyhow so that didn't effect me, but talk about intrusive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ozzie

Nice place - noisy location

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on HotelClub
Generally nice place to stay. Reasonably close to down town and the Esplanade. Noisy location on the main street but the rooms were reasonably quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Cute, modern. Everything you need.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Right next to a beautiful Indian restaurant. Aircon works great. Bed was extra comfy!
Awesome place to stay for a very affordable rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
I stayed here on a quick stop over. Room was tiny and next to the laundry which had noisy dryers. Managers were pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brad from Sydney

Nothing bad to say

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quite OK, simple, clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Queensland

Nicer hotels elsewhere.

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Lastminute
Cons: See above.
Very noise party of drinkers two doors down who drank and talked loudly until the small hours of the morning. No night staff available for help and no guidance in room as to how to contact staff in similar situations. Curtains falling off curtain rail. Lights missing back of room. Small TV with terrible sound. Air-conditioner very old and very noisy. Long walk from town centre.