Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Great Beach Front Apartment

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: How spacious the apartment is and the great ocean view we had
Great place to stay must. Spend the extra and get a beach view apartment. About half way to Port Douglas and Cairns. Close to bus but a car is recommend to get about. The apartment is very large well equipped, it is clean and comfortable with everything you would need. If you are travelling with children there is a playground outside on the beach and a couple of swimming pools. Good for all age groups as there is a lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice beach hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very close to the beach. Excellently nice hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and amenities

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Amenities, cleanliness, proximity to beaches (Nov to Mar watch out for marine stingers), safe walking. A car is necessary here
Cons: Dont forget to rent a car as this place is not within walking distance of the town or tours. (Pickups arranged).
Location: Relaxing, cooking,touring,
Excellent place to stay while in Cairns. Bradley, the Manager of the property is very helpful. Email or call him regarding tours/Barrier Reef/Kouranda or the Aboriginal Evening dinner. Be aware, cost of living in Australia is not cheap!! Fully equipped kitchen, car rental for the duration of stay is included in the cost of stay. Would definitely come here again and skip Sydney or Melbourne for sure (this was my fourth time in Cairns)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Great place; Big space will all the stuff you will ever need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with friendly service...only complaint, having to fix fire alarms whilst we were settling in...felt we should have been given another apartment, as they were aware of the problem before we arrived....and if you want to be really podantic....no milk for coffee..annoying!!!!. Otherwise great location, would certainly go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we do like the 4 stars and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close beach and shops

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location. Lovely and clean. Very comfortable. Very well equipped. Staff was very helpful at all times.
Cons: Exhaust system for bathroom/laundry needs to be up graded to get ride of condensation.
Location: Great location, walk out of front gate and the beach was across the road. Tavern next door with good food and drinks. Restaurants within walking.
Friendly person to make you welcome upon arrival. Easy access to apartment, lift or stairs. Apartment set out and availability to holiday in comfort was excellent. Amenities include Pool, Barbeque, car hire on site, tour bookings on site, bus stop next door, plenty of places to go and see very close. It was just the best experience ever our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review (our favourite kind!). We are so genuinely glad you loved your stay and we have taken note of your feedback about the exhaust fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean beachfront apartments and helpful staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean but could have done with a little colour and character! Staff helpful and good to have tea, coffee, milk and even washing powder to start with. Helpful booking trips. Very close to beautiful beach. Bar next door not the best but liquor store below handy. Restaurants on the roundabout are better. Convenient for bus into town (every 30 minutes) cost $4.50 each way and you can pay cash. Supermarket a bit of a walk - don't try it in the hottest part of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Beautiful view - great spot

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was the best part of this stay. Apartment had everything we needed. Excellent having the two bathrooms and nice kitchen.
Cons: The TV could be better and the remote didn't work. The bed was a bit hard, but i guess thats personal preference and it wouldn't stop me returning to stay again.
Location: Location was great, right across from the beach for lovely walks along to the cafes. The Trinity Tavern is right next door for great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Relaxing stay on the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: On the esplanade, right across from the beach. Half a dozen restaurants nearby, all of them excellent (a bit expensive, but hey we were on vacation!)
This was our vacation treat for ourselves: long-awaited and definitely well worth it! We were fortunate to get an ocean view, and were one level up, just enough to see the sunrise each morning. Unit was very spacious, probably the most square-footage per dollar of any hotel in Australia, and nice fans to keep you cool at night. Ocean sounds, lots of birds, and fabulous sandy beach made for a memorable trip. Great weather too. Helpful and experienced staff to help with tour bookings and day trips (e.g., Kuranda, Great Barrier Reef, Cape Tribulation, Mossman Gorge). Free shuttle to airport in each direction too. I would go back there in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable but tired unit

Posted Oct 12, 2016
This hotel is as close to the beach as you can get in Trinity Beach. The grounds were very nice and well kept with 2 terraces in our unit to sit out on. Our unit was clean but ready for an update. The washer and dryer in the unit were terrible, the washer didn't compete the wash cycle and shut off, the dryer left everything damp. The bed was ok. There were lots of "amenities" i.e. for a day at the beach, coolers, ice packs, plastic plates, cups,etc. Trinity Beach is a down to earth kind of place nowhere near as upscale as Palm Cove. Bradley was great in helping organize tours to the Outer Reefs and Kuranda