Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 5, 2017
Quiet Pleasant place good location nice salt water lap pool near good restaurantsand great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mg

Apartment hotel offered as a resort

Posted May 2, 2017
Was not explicitly stated on the hotel website whether or not the entire resort is apartment hotel, was disappointed to learn on arrival that the hotel was actually service apartment. Did not appreciate service apartment on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort. These are self-catering apartments and we clearly and specifically advertise ourselves as such on the front page of our website. We are not responsible for how external websites choose to advertise us but encourage all guests to contact us directly for full details of services we provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Blue Lagoon Resort was fabulous. It was clean the people were friendly and our room had a gate straight into the pool. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phone call from resort re; key missing key.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stay good room good pool good. Revived call from resort about missing key. I left 2keys in mail box to the right of main door I rang them up and left a message and told them that both keys were left on mail box. This was Saturday morning have not herd from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort. We found your keys and sent you the below email Sunday morning. Hi ****** Apologies ******, we found the key, it was hiding in the corner of the mail box !! We hope you had a great stay and have taken away some find memories of Blue Lagoon Resort and Trinity Beach. We hope to see you again one day. Kind regards Karen We hope this clarifies things for you and sorry for the confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Thought it was a bit strange there is a sheet of instructions on what you "had to do" in the apartment, for example wash all of the dishes before you leave (which I would have done anyway) but also take the rubbish bags to the dumpster outside, we were also staying on floor 2--- sorry am I on holiday or still at home? Besides this it was a lovely resort and staff were amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at Blue Lagoon and taking the trouble to review our resort. As we are a self catering resort this general notice politely asks for washing up to be done as there is no room service. For the same reason, we ask that rubbish is removed from the apartment, as guests not used to the tropical climate will find that bins and waste will soon start to smell. It is in everyone's best interest to place rubbish in the main bins which are emptied every day. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope doing the washing up didn't remind you too much of home. Come back and see us again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Highly recommend the Blue Lagoon resort.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The two bedroom apt was spacious, clean, comfortable and fully equipped with everything.The staff Karen and Mel were very friendly and helpful. 2pools
Cons: There were no elevators.
Location: Only a short walk to the beach with a safety net for swimming, nice walks along the beach front. Two pools and a 3rd larger one close by, gym and wifi
Very enjoyable. My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights and it was perfect. Very relaxing and laid back. The self catering is a boon as eating out can get expensive if you have to do it all the time. The kitchen was well equipped with nothing broken or worn out. TV in living room. Air conditioning in both bedrooms and living room worked well and kept the place cool. Washer and dryer both in good condition, Karen will give you free washing powder, she likes to "recycle". If you want more action Cairns is only a half an hour on the local bus away. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars, attractions and the Botanical Gardens to see. You can arrange for day trips at the desk, we went snorkeling, pick up is at the bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast qld

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Had an amazing stay at blue lagoon, staff and owner were really welcoming and helpfuland happy which really means a lot. Room was great, comfy bed, everything was clean, pool was lovely clean and cool. Location was great central to everywhere you would want to see on holiday yet quiete and relaxing. Can't praise this place enough. Thank you, we will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent self catering resort hotel.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet relaxed atmosphere
Cons: More shade for the pool
Location: Great location for a laid back holiday
Rooms very clean and adiquate, studios could do With extra draw storage for clothing. Overall room facilities are very good with washing machine and drier provided. One pool had good shade with awnings and parasols. The other pool needs parasols or awning to provide some shade in the heat of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Really pretty setting, just a few metres from the beach and some eateries. Nearby bus stop and very local car hire make it an easy base for exploring. Karen, Paul and Mel are fabulous people who were incredibly helpful and friendly, no problems of ours were unsolvable. Beds were medium firm. Shower room does act as an effective sauna! Everywhere was spotless the entire time. Quiet and peaceful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seaford SA

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Quite location . 3 swimming pools to choose from. Close to beach,northern beaches & restaurants.
Self contained apartments, staff were very friendly & went out there way to help us with explaining what there was to do in the area for sightseeing which happened in there own personal time! Highly recommend staying at Blue lagoon AAA+++