Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty and lots of bugs

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Stayed at this resort for two nights and on the night we arrived we found cockroaches and ants all throughout the room. We told hotel staff who moves us down two rooms where there were still bugs. The wifi did not work from the room either. The facilities were not very clean or updated as well. Overall would not recommend this place, can find better places in the area for the same or cheaper price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairns

Very basic,

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Rooms need updating, breakfast served too early for holidays. 7-8am! Gardens and pool were nicer. Walking distance to town and bars restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but wished we paid more for somewhere else!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very basic room. We checked in after 2pm but room not cleaned, rubbish bag left on bed. Corridors run down. Showers very poor, no hot water. Pillows awful. Only about 10 parking spaces for around 70 rooms. Wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Staff was very helpfully. Loaned me towels for my dive. Early breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Always stay here when I'm in cairns great value and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Keep bathroom and toilet clean
Ok for price but hotel a bit tired. Front at desk staff freindly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LDN

Not what it looked like in the pictures

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Wotif
We got here and realised that it wasn't what the pictures suggested. Nothing was open no restaurant, no bar, no games table! The swimming pool was dirty aswell. Our room was average, wasn't the cleanest few bugs on the floor. And what we thought was going too be a 'kitchenette' turned out too be a fridge and a kettle. Overall we had an unpleasant stay here and won't be choosing Bohemia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Ok hotel if you just want somewhere clean and chep

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Simple cheap accommodation, pool looks ok, rooms are simple, breakfast was a non event as so went to a cafe a couple of streets away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: location and price
Cons: better aircon
Location: drinking
average quick easy check in good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Not too bad a stay but the pill9ws are terrible. It made for a terrible night sleep and im going home with a crook neck.