Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Hotel staff very helpful. Great location near esplanade and shops. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Valter, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Nancy, Thank you so much for the great comment on our hotel and staff. We really appreciate it and would love to have you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Valter
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average rooms

Posted May 1, 2017
We stayed in room 502. It is a small one bedroom apartment. Very basic. Weirdly has a spa bath in the kitchen. Best thing about this hotel is that it is in the best location. Directly above the cairns night markets and super close to all cafes and restaurants. I didn't like that the bedroom had no windows or view. Very small apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Location terrific, room lay out a bit weird.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Bit hard to improve without major renovation.
Location: In the heart of most activities...location fantastic
Nothing to complain about except strange room layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice rooms, excellent location, very helpful staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: View, kitchen, balcony, location
Location: By Night Market, restaurants and marina. Perfect location.
Nice rooms, good location and front desk staff were very good. All around a good choice in Cairns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
lovely hotel with very accommodating staff. like an apartment, complete with clothes washer. very comfortable and quiet
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Great Location in Cairns!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the BreakFree Royal Harbor. I really liked the format. Having a washer a dryer was really helpful after a week long trip before we arrived. It was really close to many restaurants and the Dive boat pier. The room had a few small issues (e.g. peeling paint), but nothing that affected our stay. Only downside was that the front desk isnt open past 6 pm.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Wonderful View From Ocean Front Balcony!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well located hotel. Wonderful view of the Coral Sea from 6th floor balcony. No WiFI!
4 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
no maid service and no wifi
5 out of 5
by Wen

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place and close to everything, only thing is the WiFi is not included and is slow after we paid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everybody was great
Cons: No complaints here
Location: Everything is just down stairs.
Everything was perfect. Staff, facilities, room and location. Highly recommended