Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Central, good views, rooms great

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were wonderful from front counter to cleaners - very friendly and thorough.
Cons: Room was a bit tired - carpet had had it but was told that this was being replaced very shortly with an update. Other than that GREAT.
Location: Exceptional on the wharf with proximity to boats for trips to the reef, restaurants from reasonable to up market, centre of Cairns city.
Very good, in the heart of town with views, on the wharf, suitable for families. Staff very good and friendly. Rooms comfortable and private. Proximity to nearly everything, boats for the Great Barrier Reef, restaurants, not far from train, movies etc. we had 3 adults and two kids 6 and 8 and got around very easily and they were never bored. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Dear Kaza, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, and yes we are certainly replacing the carpet during the next 8 weeks, so cannot wait for the improvement. We look forward to welcome you back next time. Kind Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

不過不失的酒店

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: 在市中心, 近碼頭
Cons: 不要將兩張單人床合成一張雙人床 房內加多點燈
Location: 賭場, NIGHT MARKET,
酒店亦在海邊, 地點十分近碼頭,可以直接出海去大堡礁 酒店旁有名的餐廳, 晚餐十分方便 可是酒店沒有自家的餐廳,沒有BUFFET早餐 房間內燈光太暗, 雙人床是兩張單人床合成的, 因為床肉邊都比較硬, 所以中間合併部份比較硬, 訓得比較不舒服 書台亦比較細, 放東西比較不便
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Dear Benny, Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly look into the quality of beds, thank you for letting us know. We look forward to welcome you back when you are next in Cairns. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane QLD

Wonderful location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to all shops, restaurants and bars. Room is huge! The views were great no matter where your room is located.
Cons: Car park space is very limited 28 places for 80 rooms and is 1st in best dressed every day. Street parking is also very limited and is only up to 2 h
Location: Genuine harbourfront hotel. Extensive dining options within a short stroll. Lovely park and free wading pool close by.All the water tours are here too
We spent 6 nights here. Reception staff are totally awesome and will do their best to help you. I would rate the foyer 5 stars but only 4 for the room due to the issues mentioned below. Also, the cleaners are not big on replenishing hand soaps or toilet paper and 2 of our 3 towels had small wear holes in them. The oven door did not seal properly either. The shower had mold around the glass partition and corners. The coffee table was well knocked around with chunks missing. The mattress caused one to roll into the middle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, Thank you for your time to share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I have taken note of the housekeeping concerns in your response and will follow these up with our housekeeping team. Thank you for choosing Cairns Harbour Lights and I look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
The apartment was spacious, overlooked Marlin pl, which was a quiet location. Close to everything, only complaint was lounge was uncomfortable. Must book parking as limited spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Dear Nicky, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are commencing our soft refurbishment in August, which will also include the replacement of sofas. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by Martina from Berlin

Alles bestens

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren eine Nacht dort bevor wir zurück nach Sydney flogen. Eine ausgesprochen gut gelegene Lokation. Ein Abendspaziergang ist sehr zu empfehlen und am Tage ist wirklich alles was man so brauchen könnte, oder besichtigen möchte zu Fuß erreichbar. Am Hotel selber gab es nichts zu bemängeln, alles in bester Ordnung. Es war das einzige Hotel in Australien, das eine Dusche hatte mit einer Brause die man in die Hand nehmen konnte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, it is close to everything.
Cons: Firstly, the studio booked was just a standard room. Wifi was not working for the whole weekend.
Location: We walked everywhere. only needed pick ups for the train/sky rail.
Overall it was a good experience. $25 voucher bought at reception gets you breakfast for two at the Pullman international.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location was perfect & the staff was very helpful
We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage sons and the 2 bedroom appartment was comfortable & spacious. The staff was very friendly, especially Robyn who made us feel very special celebrating our wedding anniversary. The location was perfect and close to everything. Our appartment was cleaned everyday. We were really happy with the service and would definitely stay there again & recommend this hotel to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Dear Huy, Great to read you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back in Cairns soon,
5 out of 5
by Carol from Annapolis, Maryland

Beautiful facility, incredible staff.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were very satisfied with the hotel, so much so that we booked it again for two more days after a dive trip. The hotel staff were very accommodating and helpful. They kept our luggage while we were away on a three day dive trip, and helped us get into our room early upon our return. Immaculately clean and nice views. The on-site restaurants were convenient for pre-dinner drinks or for dinner itself. The restaurant staff also were accommodating and offered good service. I'm not sure why this hotel received less than stellar reviews -- it was all perfect in both our stays there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for sharing your great experience. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Beautifully located, away from the business of the Esplanade but close to everything. Right near the old wharf precinct - amazing views and history.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Shelly, Hotel Management
Afternoon Melissa Thank you for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Shelly Hotel Manager