Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

立地と設備は良いが、対応が気になった

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: テラスに出ると海が見えて気持ちが良い。 フェリーカウンターと同じビルなので朝のツアーの集合が楽。街中心部も近い。 部屋は新しくてきれい。
Cons: 予約ミスの際の対応。
Location: フェリーターミナルにごく近い。町中にも近い。
○新しくてきれいなホテル。立地と設備は非常に良い。 また、お盆休みの最後の宿泊だったが、最終日は日本人スタッフがいて空港への移動に際して安心感があった。 ×予約ミスの対応。 ・チェックインの時、部屋がないと言われた。予約の書類はホテル側にもあったのに(PC上で確認、予約がないと 言われる→私が予約の文書を見せる→カウンターの引き出しから予約文書が出てくる)。結局、部屋は確保されたのだが。 ・クリーニングに1度も来なかった。2日目に気づいて伝えた後も、結局来なかった(クリーニング希望の札はずっとかけていた) ・新しいタオルがほしいと電話をすると、ロビーまで取りに来るよう言われた。ホテル側のミスなので届けてほしかった。 ・隣の部屋で連日夜~深夜まで騒いで人が出入りしてうるさかった。 恐らく予約ミスで急遽あてがわれた部屋のため、このようなことが起こったのだと思うが、それについての説明や謝罪などは全くなかった。 ミスは起こりうることなので仕方ないですが、その対応が気になりました。対応が良かったら全て★5でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Adriette Meyer, Hotel Management
Dear Yon, I am sorry to hear that your check in experience and booking experience was not what we pride ourselves on. I will certainly follow up with my reservations and front desk teams to ensure that all paperwork and correspondence are checked prior to guest's arrival. I am glad you enjoyed our location and proximity to the reef fleet terminal. Hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Australia

Check your room is what you paid for

Posted Aug 10, 2015
On arriving after many hours of travel found our room not to be what we had booked and paid for even after confirming room by phone 1 week prior to arrival. After informing desk the next morning were informed hotel over booked and some being transfered to other hotels and 3 follow up visits later we received a more suitable room. Still not what the photo showed. Lady behind counter showed annoyance with us. Not our fault they over booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Adriette Meyer, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, Thank you for your feedback and I am highly disappointed with the experience you have had. Are you able to please provide more detail regarding your reservation, so I can investigate and respond to your concerns in an appropriate manner. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beaches and shops

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: What we like about the motel was that it had grate service and atmosphere. Would i go back yes i would and recommend others
Cons: nothing
Location: location was central to all things you would want to do, shops activities restaurants
it was a very good experience we had in cairns We were close to every thing such as shops activities restaurants night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by Adriette Meyer, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Good hotel close to city

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, although the parking was expensive and they didn't have a spot available for us on our first night which was a hassle. I was then called and told I could get an early check in and when I arrived they told me that wasn't correct so I had to wait. Also their room service price list is out dated and the prices are higher then listed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Dear Tamika, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced a delay at check in. I have followed it up with the front desk staff. Thank you for letting us know regarding the outdated price lists, as all those price lists are supplied by third party restaurants, and I will request updated price lists from the restaurants. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Spacious, Perfect location and amenities @ $140

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Stayed over the long weekend. Room was not ready until the afternoon even though I called ahead to say we will be early. Understandable given the long weekend. Perfect location next to marina for all reef departures, and 5 min walk to woolworths, restaurants, city pool. Price @ $140/night is worth it. Great outdoor pool on 4th floor and gym and dry sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: My foxtel didn't work.
Location: Great
Great location and rooms are spacious. Only qualm is my foxtel didn't work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairns

Musty smell

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Wotif
Room smelt damp and musty. Staff came twice to spray air freshener in the room. Staff were polite and friendly. Fair bit of wear and tear on walls and visor curtain. Small problem with hot water in shower which was all sorted by the end of the stay. Would have liked more pillows. We only had 3 between 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels