Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's in the middle of no where the owners rude

Posted Sep 2, 2015
We didn't get the room we paid for with a kitchen we had to pay extra $210 and then the kitchen didn't work it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. At 6.00am they start their renovations and drilling impossible to sleep and relax. Not even in third world country were they so rude their was no need. I noticed other guests would only stay overnight and then leave in the morning. We should of done the same but I didn't have the funds as I had already Paid there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caboolture

Did not stay.

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was of a poor standard. It was dated, smelly and uninviting. The toilet base was layers wuth silicone and I feared it was not sanitary. We left soon after checking in and found a nicer apartment in the city for not much more cost. I have written off the cost of this motel to experience. Sorry to be so frank but so much quality accommodation in Cairns, this place does not rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mareeba

Only overnight good value, located close to where.

Posted May 7, 2015
Short stay for family matters. Location ideal for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from Atherton

Comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and sufficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

温かいスタッフ

Posted Feb 25, 2015
ホテルはプール付ですが普通の宿泊施設って感じです。ドミトリーみたいな施設ではなく一人だと一人部屋。スタッフは温かく英語が苦手な私にはiPhoneを使って色々教えてくれました。 ただWiFiがパスワード入れても繋がらなかったのが痛かった。まだプリペイドを買ってなかったので、ネットが出来なかったのは辛かったです。
5 out of 5
by Karen from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The rooms were roomy and so clean.
Cons: Nothing bad to say at all.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: State of the art; Value: Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless; Two large shopping centres were close by but it was quiet enough not to hear all the traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from Mount Isa

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Need a car to stay here and still see Cairns - which we did so didn't bother us. Restaurant attached is closed for renovations but that didn't bother us either. The room had everything we needed. Some rooms are being renovated. Nice quiet location. Not too far from two major shopping centres.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were so helpful and the atmosphere was relaxing.
Cons: Cant complain about anything......
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Far enough out of town for peacefulness but close enough to a major shopping center. Best place that i have ever stayed at, with great service.
2 out of 5
by Christie from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: We had a fridge
Cons: Dirty floor
Location: Inaccessible, Too remote
Facilities: Bare minimum; Value: Over-priced, Could be better, parking was too narrow; Service: Lacking; Cleanliness: Filthy, floor made our feet black;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

new chalon

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Budget hotel - no complaints, very clean, rooms serviced daily, helpful staff.