Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Hotel turned out to be exactly what I expected I already recommended it to my friends would not hesitate to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel close to great park

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff clean and comfortable rooms good location
Staff are great,very helpful and friendly.The best children's park is across the road as is the boardwalk.Not too far to walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good Place to Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Spacious, very clean apartment with separate lounge/kitchen and bedroom that had an ensuite with shower. Facilities a bit tired and in need of attention in places (e.g. a few light fittings, clothes washing facilities), but that did not affect our 4-day stay. The off-road parking was a bonus. We had a full breakfast included in our rate - the choice was extensive and the food was very good. The hotel is located on the northern end of the Esplanade - we liked this, as it was away from the hubbub of the centre, but close enough to walk about 10 minutes to the main run of restaurants or 15 minutes to the boat jetties. The staff were without exception very friendly and helpful. A good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value . Excellent staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stayed there two nights and staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to everything and good sized rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Hotel on Cairns Esplanade

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Being on the Esplanade and having a room at the front, overlooking the coast. We actually had 2 rooms, which was nice.
Cons: Dining.
Location: On the Esplanade.
Nice hotel on the Esplanade. Would have been good if the hotel had a Bar for Happy Hour - it appeared that there was a Bar at one stage - pity it's not being used. Breakfast in the dining room was good, except the poor girl was run off her feet - so busy - should have more staff on to help seeing as the No Vacancy sign was up, and there not being many options to have breakfast elsewhere. Wondered why the hotel did not do dinner at night - had they been open for dinner, we certainly would have used it. Found the RSL Club - which was walking distance from the hotel so we ate there a couple of times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Reception staff very curitious and helpfull.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Location and Cleaniness
Cons: Keep the standard high and affortable.
Location: Within walking distance to the heart of Cairns. Across the road from Muddy's Play Ground and Cafe.
Love the location, room and easy assess to Muddy's Playground for our little one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Central and Accessible

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice hotel and very accessible. Right on the boardwalk. Breakfast is average .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Central and great value for money

Posted May 9, 2017
We only stayed 1 night on our way back from Port Douglas prior to flying home. Great for family with teenagers as king bed and 2 single beds. Although all in one room it is spacious and very clean. Good bathroom and shower pressure. Easy walk to water front and we had dinner at RSL very close and also great value. Room has small kitchenette so very easy to make light breakfast in your room. Would definitely stay again for 1-2 when in cairns as great value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Really nice hotel. Husband was blown away by it. Very modern, clean rooms. Nice staff and a really nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Happy in Cairns

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for airport and downtown. Clean room, friendly staff, parking on site.