Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 night

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Noisy air conditioning. Small rooms. Budget stay. Free continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean standard accom

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: ease of check in and out
Cons: more variety of food for breakfast would be nice
Location: decent fish and chips place 10-15mins walk from the hotel (away from the direction of the city centre along Sheridan road)
clean, easy check in and out. hotel staff friendly and was able to assist with luggage storage on 2 days when we were away on a boat trip. Basic breakfast of cereal and toast in the morning. No issues with carparking at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle nsw

great week

Posted Dec 20, 2016
nice place to stay would stay there again djshzdzd dfds dzba btaz athrthaergeah Wgahb eaavvwv aGAEB bathaerE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maui

staff was great!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast was included.
Cons: condition on room, especially bathroom could be improved.
Location: Farmers Market was fun to browse around. Quiet place since outside of Town. Good place for budget conscience travelers.
Location is about a 20 minute walk from town. Less noisy than if we stayed in town. Staff was exceptional. Hotel was okay, we managed. Adjoining room was helpful with two college kids with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
One of those places that look nice on the pictures and you get a different impression when you see it. Lots of bugs itch in the blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Budget hotel with good location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location is very good, within walking distance to the wharf area and close to the airport. The room is spacious and well laid out.
Cons: The shower spray extended beyond the shower area.
Location: The wharf and downtown are within walking distance.
The Cairns Queen Court hotel has very accommodating staff. There is free parking, free continental breakfast with an option for a full breakfast at an additional cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well run, friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanlines, providing breakfast in roommate.
Cons: Lift to upper floors
Location: Good car access to parking.
Lacking lift to upper floors, located on the road to Airport and within walking distance to the Esplanad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite as close to central area as in map

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Basic facilities. BBQ are was a nice touch. A/C didn't work right in one our rooms. Luggage storage area not secure. Staff tried to be as accommodating as possible but often too busy at front desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Reasonable for the money.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean and although not close to the Cairns boardwalk it was convenient.
Cons: A breakfast was included in our tariff but unfortunately the fruit provided was tinned. No fresh fruit was provided although Cairns is in the tropics.
The hotel was more or less as we expected. We booked a stay for just 2 nights as we were visiting Cairns for business rather than holiday. Our room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Au

Simple and clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: 10 minute walk to Cairn's city centre, sits on a main road opposite Cairn's State High School.
Cairn's Queens Court is divided into 3 different blocks, two of the blocks are older and need a little TLC, staff was friendly, rooms were functional, very simply furnished (could use a makeover) and clean. Price was a little higher then what i'd value the worth at but might be justified at a weekend rate.