Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle usa

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The staff, the handy location and the cost of the rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was near restaurants and cafes. Town was a nice walk away along the boardwalk
The staff were very friendly and helpful with planning our activities whilst we were in Cairns. The tours that they recommended were superb. The continental breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly ordinary

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location was fine and close enough to the airport for convenience.
For the price paid I was not surprised to find it only adequate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Great location, friendly-helpful staff confortable

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: This motel is next to the down town with easy access to the beach front and shopping.
I had an opportunity to stay in two separate rooms due to my mistake in booking. The staff did all they could to accomidate me and find an extra room during a very busy time. They have a contental breakfast that can be supplemented with bacon and eggs at a slight cost. This room is within easy walking distance of the beachfront walk and to the beach pool. There is a nice grassed in area next to the pool for reading and relaxing. The only complaint would be the internet which required logging in each time I turned off my computer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Prima plek en faciliteiten, niet heel vriendelijk

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Locatie is 20 minuten lopen vanaf het drukkere centrum.
De kamer en de voorzieningen waren prima voor elkaar. Ook parkeren kon er makkelijk. Helaas was het personeel wat minder, niet heel vriendelijk. De dame zei bij het inchecken dat het ontbijt en uitschenken tot 10u kon, maar toen we bij het ontbijt kwamen bleek het tot 9u te zijn. Er was nog iemand aan het opruimen en verontschuldigde zich wel, maar zei ook niet van; pak nog maar wat van wat er ligt. Ook toen de dame van de receptie naar m'n creditcard vroeg deed ze niet heel aardig met een opmerking erbij van; als er nog wat op staat. Waarschijnlijk negatieve ervaring mee daar, maar niet mijn probleem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel 15 minutes walk to the centre of cairns,hotel had everything for a relaxing stay,staff very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ケアンズ


Posted Sep 13, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 4, 2016
平價之選,稍稍遠離市區,房間潔淨和環境清優。 步行二十分鐘到達市中心,該處有食店及購物中心, 十分方便。 ^_^
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location was decent
Cons: Rooms are very out dated and the beds are terrible. Reminded me of a single night spent in the local lock up years ago.
Location: Location is about a 15 minute walk from the Esplanade other than that there isn't much around.
The hotel was extremely old and out dated. Was a close walk to the Esplanade which was nice but I tell ya it isn't a great room. Thankful it was a quick business trip or i would have left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Budget Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: having A/C, TV and fridge in the room considering it being such a budget room!
Cons: Some improvement of the breakfast menu would be nice.
Location: 25-30 mins walking distance to the main cairns and the pier!
stayed in the budget twin room as thought the pictures were decent enough and the location was meant to be good as well. However when we arrived in the room, it was not how it looked in the photos on the website. There were 3 different parts to the building and likely the budget rooms were in the worst building. 1 toilet and shower to be shared between about 10 rooms. People were up at 6am and we could hear everything from the corridor and downstairs kitchen where the breakfast was serving. We were also looking forward to the breakfast but it was the worst ever! they only had toasts, filtered coffee/tea, cereals and canned fruits - that's all! Had breakfast on the first morning then we just went out to get decent food in next mornings. It was about 25-30 minutes walk to the main city area/pier which was further than most other hotels in the area.. overall, was quite disappointed and likely will be spending more money to have better room and location next time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Extrêmement bruyant

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: tout
Location: Proche du centre
Nous avions réservé une chambre avec salle de bain privé. Notre chambre était toute petite.La climatisation est très ancienne il est impossible de la régler et elle est extrêmement bruyante. De plus seules 2 chambres par étages bénéficient d'une salle d'eau privées. Juste en face de ces 2 chambres se trouvent des salle d'eau communes pour les 10 autres chambres de l'étage. Toute les nuits les portes claquent et le bruit des salle d'eau communes est incessant nous empêchant de dormir. Horrible. Le petit déjeuner est minable. Il termine à 8h30 et 10 minutes avant le personnel peu souriant commence à retirer les toats et les céréales. La literie de la chambre est inconfortable