Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Bogan holidays

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Room nothing like advertised. Noisey. Got out after one night and forfeited the rest of my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

DONT BELIEVE THEIR INTERNET SITE

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The location only
Cons: To many to list
Location: Variety of takeaway shops close by to the north
I stayed in a deluxe room this trip, this room may have been a deluxe room in the 70's when I think it was constructed & since then I believe it hasn't seen any maintenance at all. I arrived in the room to be greeted by hot chips over the floor from a previous occupant & a lot of the items listed on their website didn't exist in the room such as the safe & DVD player. When I opened the small fridge it smelt terrible & I discovered that the supplied milk was off & once again a previous occupant had left some food items in their also. Power points didn't work & room lighting was very poor indeed. The only thing about this room that was deluxe was the rust, mould & peeling paint in it!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tully

Needed a room for a night to be leaving on a plane

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Photos in the web page looked great. Service people were very good
Cons: Paint job
Location: Airport close by
Room delapitated and bed squeaked excessively The building is old and run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Only if you can handle bugs...

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: fridge in room, nice check in staff, pool looked nice though we didn't get to enjoy it.
Cons: clean and update rooms, fix plumbing, fumigate!
Location: a bit a ways off the central district. About 20 minute walk. Quiet area.
This was such a terrible hotel. I would not recommend to anyone. Our rooms were infested with bugs (I do understand that we are in the tropics, but I have never seen it this bad with cockroaches and these tiny bugs crawling all over the floor and bathroom). In addition, showers didn't drain so water flooded our room, faucet to sink wouldn't turn off and beds were literally hard as a rock. We were only here one night before our flight out, so we dealt with it, but I would never return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Looks good on the net but different when u get there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Beds, Crap Evything Else

Posted May 23, 2017
Rooms we poorly maintained, but beds were comfortable. Staff complained about working there and our room had no smoke detectors and lights dont work. Staff said management knew about the problems but did not care enough to fix the safety issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brizzy

Rude and disrespectful staff

Posted May 21, 2017
The room has a bad odour and also the small fridge. I had breakfast outside my room and a staff member was blowing the drive way blew all the rubbish and dirt on my table, my face and my breakfast, I approached him and he was very arrogant, I reported to the office and their reply was very unprofessional "i can't do anything about it". No replacement for my breakfast also no apologies from the hotel staff. This hotel is only for the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rainbow resort

Posted May 15, 2017
The Staff were excellent The pool was fantastic The bathroom was very bad The room was a huge disappointment The bed was squeaky every time you moved The general cleanliness of the room was below standard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted May 13, 2017
This place has a character in a nice way tho. Rundown look but we'll kept. Value for money if you are traveling in twos. Can just hangout outside your room, has patio table and chairs. It's doesn't have loud Chinese tourists. It is quiet although you have people hanging around out side the rooms. Paid $11 for Bacon eggs toast and coffee breakfast, it was pretty good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The room was cheap and served a purpose. If staying in Cairns again for a period of time I will stay at the hotel again as it is central for everything | require.