Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location
Wonderful friendly staff, great location near the main part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Launceston

Nice apartment hotel close to city

Posted May 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious apartment with parking at the door. Wonderful pool and outdoor eating area for all guests to use.
Cons: Nothing in particular - very comfortable.
Location: Walk to local shops and drive to centre of Cairns - not too far away! Easy to find tourist attractions close by by car.
Comfortable two bedroom apartment with carpark at the door which was nice and convenient especially when it rained! Green tree frog greeted us in ensuite on arrival - nice tropical queensland experience! Spacious aprtment although bedroom 2 a little small. Plenty of amenities in the apartment and the pool was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Relaxing break

Posted May 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly atmosphere nothing was any trouble. Their customer service was outstanding. Comfortable clean room and facilities.
Cons: I wouldnt change a thing as my time there was great
Location: Location was perfect for us,. Not far from the Esplanade and transport was easy to get too.
Great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room with an outdoor pool and BBQ facilities, also very clean. Everything in good working condition. All our information was emailed to us before we left Melbourne as we were arriving out of hours. Such an easy process with no issues. This is out 3rd visit to Cairns and by far our best. Thanks again to the team in Cascade Gardens and we will see you again.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Sydney

3 stay here and loving it

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 14 nights and couldn't ask for a better place to stay friendly staff, great room and great location in walking distance to everything can't wait to stay with them again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maclean

Spacious and comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Big, comfortable, close to facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was in a good location, just a couple of blocks from the town centre.
We stayed in one of the 2 br apartments which was super spacious with 2 bathrooms, air-conditioning in both brs and the lounge with secure off street parking. Enjoyed a swim in the pool and if we'd stayed longer would have used the excellent bbq facilities by the pool.
4 out of 5
by Mikko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Vancouver

Big, clean and close to the esplanade.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Cairns for 6 nights at Cascade Gardens. The room was very big, clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was a bit small and dated. It is about 2 blocks from the Esplanade where there are lots of shops and restaurants; maybe 4-5 blocks from the shopping centre. Immediately adjacent to the Gardens there is almost nothing. It's on a relatively quiet back street close to a small church and across from a school. A very quiet neighbourhood with very little to offer. The pool was very small and almost entirely shaded by trees.
3 out of 5
by Anna Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely helpful staff good location

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The apartment is near enough to walk into Cairns but away from noise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a/c not working

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Wotif
old rooms need to renovate be prepared for 1980's experience with a try hard modern update.