Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Could not have asked for more.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great value and perfect for what we wanted. Great location within easy walking distance of everything. the rooms where spacious and east to cool with the aircon system.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice to have a full kitchen. Just a few blocks away from the crowds means it's a bit quieter. Front desk was closed for much of our weekend, though.
4 out of 5
by val from perth

recommend it

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 5 nights here and would recommend the apartments. Because we arrived around midnight we were able to collect our key from the safe and check our selves in. Next morning staff were very helpful and explained everything. The apartments are close to everything, 5 mins walk from Esplanard and close to shops and restuarants. The apartment is fine for a holiday, plenty of utensils etc and starter pack of coffee etc. Bathroom is clean, and generally the whole apartment block is quiet. There is a small pool and BBQ area for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Good location, close to the action but quiet. Kitchen had everything, patio was bright and sunny for breakfast, furniture was comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Conveniently located, clean, friendly staff And reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Owen

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
My partner was barged in on by cleaners before time to leave. Not happy with that.
5 out of 5
by Frances

Excellent rooms and staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very close to the esplanade, only 5-8min walk. Went to the Great Barrier Reef and kuranda village, sky rail is a must do. Staff were very helpful for recommending things to do. Would highly rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the Espanade

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay - would have liked it to be longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK location,but Faulty towers meets ordinary room

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Location for this place was good, near enough to walk to Esplanade and other city highlights. The room was ordinary and over priced for quality. Concerns: Very lumpy dirty couch to relax and sit in (This was the only option as there were no other general seating options available to watch TV). As I was staying with my Mum, we had two single beds. My base I can only assume had broken slats because it creaked as if some are broken. The unit was downstairs and backed onto the carpark - we had problems with other guests using the carpark as a bike track, and despite discussing my concerns with management (who did not seem to 'know' any guests with bikes in the carpark) we had to endure the usual ongoing rumbling and fumes each morning and afternoon. The bathroom when we first arrived had a flooded floor from a leaking tap, but management could not find a plumber on a Sunday, so despite the dangerous situation we had to put up with it - no offer of a change of room. The bathroom was basically very poor - with dirt and grit around the glass shower wall and also seeming to be broken. The kitchen cupboards stank with moisture - as if they were in an old house. Some of the dishes were dirty and we had to clean them before we could use them. The iron was broken on the arm - with wires exposed. I gave up discussing this with management because they seemed to not be receptive to discuss issues- they were pleasant at booking time, but once they had my money it was very Faulty Towers