Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

personnel tres acceuillant et tres serviable.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Sa situation, le personnel, la propreté et l'équipement des chambres, le confort de la literie
Cons: la qualité du wifi dans les chambres
Location: quartier calme . un peu en retrait du centre ville et esplanade mais tres vite accessible 6à7 mn à pied
séjour d'une semaine trés agréable. Team de lhotel tres acceuillant et tres à l'écoute de toutes les demandes. Hotel un peu retiré du centre et de l'esplanade mais pas trop éloigné tout de même. Chambres propres , bien equipées et confortables
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Victoria

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was modern & very clean, staff were friendly & helpful, & we were within walking distance to everything, but outdoor furniture in bbq area very grubby & out look from our room was a very ugly bbq roof.. ..also when we booked hotel we chose the pay when you arrive choice as I was going to pay by debit card but Cascade Gardens put the credit card through 3 days earlier & we had to pay 2.2% extra which was $20.00. $3.50 extra per night. & made it an expensive stay. Would not stay again for that reason. Showed them my printed out sheet which said PAY WHEN YOU ARRIVE but they would not reverse it.
5 out of 5
by ally from central coast

ally

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable and convenient but wifi connection not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay experiencing comfortable self containned accommodation. We are only a quick 5 minute walk to the city center , restaurants and Lagoon pool so location is very important and Im glad this was important to you. Wi fi is free and unfortunatley like all accommodation in Cairns we have all been subject to slow service by the providers which is totally out of our control. NQ/Cairns has now been connected to NBN in October. With this fast new service our Free Wi Fi has been a great assest. to all our guest and finally we have a service provider giving us all fast free Wi Fi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
100% great room worth every dollar but the cleaners are rude and arrogant and there is no service what's so ever !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location
Wonderful friendly staff, great location near the main part of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
スタッフはフレンドリーで良かったのですが、端の部屋だったのでWi-Fiがほとんど使えませんでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location
The apartment was in a very good location, within walking distance of the restaurant and shopping areas. Our unit was on the ground floor opening into an outdoor cooking area which was very noisy at least imes and lacking in privacy. The bedroom also smelt a bit dank.
5 out of 5
by Viv from Melbourne

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious holiday unit. Good location.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Bamako

Great

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Well appointed room near the Cairns CBD, within walking distance of most attractions. Difficult to find a self-contained unit this close the the city with the same value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Glendale was really helpful and we loved the pool and outdoor bbq area