Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Aus

Very well positioned resort

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was spacious, clean and had a lovely balcony with a wonderful view. It was also very convenient to all the restaurants and the swimming area.
Cons: The only improvement would be the lounge furniture, it was a bit out dated, not that we spent a lot of time inside.
Location: Palm Cove is perfectly positioned to go to either Cairns, Port Douglas or Karanda . We went to all three on our stay
Coral Horizons is positioned very close to the swimming area of the beach. There is a beautiful view from the balcony, which is where my husband spent most of his time when we were at the apartment. It is also an easy walk to most of the restaurants in Palm Cove. The apartment itself was very spacious and clean with a well equipt kitchen and a full laundry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent Location - would stay again.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Located opposite the beach - our apartment was on the fourth floor with a beach view. Apartment was tidy and clean, rooms were large as were the bathrooms. Everything you need is there. So many restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance makes this a great location to stay. Would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Pia from Stockholm

Strandnära

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Allt var bäst. Stranden mindre än 50 meter bort. Massor av restauranger i närheten. Tyvärr inget wi-fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Boutique Accommodation ?

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The position. Comfortable bed
Cons: Needs general repairs and maintenance and painting.
Location: Nearest good supermarket is 3 km away. This is a place to relax and laze on the beach in the morning. The afternoons were windy in June
Great location on main strip. Whitegoods all worked but dishwasher very smelly. Some cupboard doors don't close well and need repair. One light fitting in lounge missing. Generally unit is tired and needs maintenance. Fairly dark inside. Fair value for money only.. Hardly Boutique accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Vic, Aus

Perfect Location

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The apartment was located across the road from the beach. The apartment itself was well set-out and contained everything needed for a great weekend.
Cons: Free WiFi
Location: Conveniently located to the restaurants and bars in the area. Not near the main attractions of the area but a local bus passes regularly by.
We were invited to wedding in Palm Cove and having never been there, we selected Coral Horizons due to it's proximity to the wedding location. Upon arrival, we were so glad we did. The apartment was very well appointed and the location was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location & size of apartment
Cons: Better lift facility. It was very slow to arrive on Our floor so opted to take the stairs!
Location: Great location, right opposite the beach. Close to everything.
Spacious and comfortable accomodation at a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina SK Canada

Beach front accomodation

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Huge apartment right across from the beach with big beautiful trees surrounding. The apartment had a full kitchen plus laundry facilities. It is a little dated but who cares, you will be out touring all day! The town is a good base for touring as it is right between Port Douglas and Cairns. We went out for supper all 3 nights we stayed. Every restaurant we went to was amazing! Best meals of our trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Travel agent plus two guests great holiday

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We were checked quickly. Room was ocean front with amazing views.i have s lot of clients that would love this apartment.
5 out of 5
by tracey from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: They put basics in apartment eg salt, pepper, sauce, gladwrap etc
Cons: Bit noisy Saturday night
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; Great restaurants near by
5 out of 5
by Happy traveller from Palm Cove

Great choice.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Everything top class. Perfect for my stay. Only 'little' negative for me. Would have preferred a larger pool. When the sea is rough and wind blowing hard the pool is the place to be. In saying this would still highly recommend the property.