Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Pool could be heated in colder months
Location: 10 minutes walk to esplenade
Simple clean hotel. Friendly staff Reasonable price Rooms to street a bit noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Helpful accommodating staff in central location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The central location in Cairns and the availability of space to relax and chill before leaving. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.
Location: It is a couple of blocks from the Esplanade and boardwalk. Similarly close to the major shopping centre. The airport is only a 15 minute ride away.
Stayed here one night in July after our tour of Cape York and before we flew home. We were able to leave excess luggage there while on tour. Staff were very helpful when we needed to print off boarding passes for our homeward flight. Once checked out we left our luggage in storage while we toured a little more on foot, till returning in the afternoon. Coral Tree Inn is very central to the lovely Esplanade and the large Cairns Central shopping centre. We were welcome to use the pool as there are showers and toilets next to the lobby, but instead chose to sit poolside while we sorted our hand luggage and enjoyed our photos . When it came to go , we were able to change from our summer clothing to our wintry gear for the return flight to Perth. It was very relaxing being able to use their space while we filled in time before catching a taxi (booked by staff) to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy stopover when travelling.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
This was a pleasant place to spend the night aftr being on the road. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The friendly staff, always going the extra mile to assist us with info on transport etc
Cons: I stayed at this hotel two years ago and noticed that quite a lot had been done to improve the rooms.
Location: Excellent location. Nice and quiet
We enjoyed our stay at the Coral Tree Inn. The service was great and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
The room was ok the facilities were below 4 star to my thinking. Staff were helpful. Room was a little tired.
5 out of 5
by Natalie Claire from Gold Coast Queensland Australia

Coral Tree Cairns

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient motel positioned for easy & quick trip to Airport or other venues out of the city. Close to shopping and other entertainment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Queensland

Close to the CBD and large construction site

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I paid a discounted rate for my room and wouldn't stay here at all if they advertised the full price. The public amenities are fair and the hotel is within walking distance to the esplanade, bus station and the CBD. I stayed in a room overlooking the street so I heard the comings and goings of the other patrons. On the Saturday night from 8 pm my peaceful enjoyment was interrupted by 3 hours of jack hammering, road scraping and ??? a chain sawing type noise from across the road. Apparently the construction of a stadium is happening there. Granted, it's not the fault of the hotel but they should have offered a bigger discount! The rooms furniture and decor are dated but clean. The wardrobe doors were not sliding well, the ironing board wouldn't lock onto position and kept collapsing and the iron setting were written in Chinese. It's a foreign language to me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really good

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The people in the staff help us with everything that we asked and they provided local advice. Thanks specially to kenshy.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Barlick

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and tidy although dated (Mid 80's) was also very noisy from outside due to what I can only describe as a loud whine every 10 minutes
4 out of 5
by Tadeusz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels