Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w, Brisbane

Nice and clean, close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Room is big, very clean and comfortable. Staff at front desk is very helpful. When our original planes your was cancelled, she helped us to choose alternative tour and book the tickets for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Good location and nice staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: There is baggage storage. The pool is lovely. The photos on the website reflect the hotel exactly how it is. Good air conditioning in rooms.
Cons: A few bench seats outside the front of the hotel would be great for when you are waiting for a bus or cab. There were always people milling around the
It was a last minute decision for her to come with us. I called the hotel to arrange a ground floor room. It was not a problem at all. Overall we had a good stay. The hotel is rated four star? Maybe a three star. We have stayed in both and it is not four star. According to star ratings this is the description of requirements “Properties which achieve a deluxe guest experience. A wide range of facilities and superior design qualities is typically complemented by service standards that reflect the varied and discerning needs of the guest” We would stay again. The positives. Good location and easy walking distance to the esplanade and shopping areas. It’s about $6 for a cab. My mother in law couldn’t walk far and the staff were helpful and would order her a cab. Nice to have a newspaper to read. Newspapers daily in the foyer. The reception staff were great. Nothing was a problem. There is baggage storage. The pool is lovely. The photos on the website reflect the hotel exactly how it is. Good air conditioning in rooms. Well priced breakfast. BBQ area was great and we used it a few times. Good free WIFI. The negatives. We needed to drag the bedside lamp over to read the instructions for the safe. It was in a cupboard and too dark to read. My mother in law left her passport with reception as she couldn’t see the instructions either. The phone ring tone is very low. We couldn’t hear it when our mother in law called and vice versa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aiea, Hawaii

Wouldn't recommend this motel to people we like

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location is central
Cons: The people minding the desk need a refresher on good customer service.
Location: Not far from Cairns Central mall where you can find about anything.
Condition of motel is just average, but our experience with staff was definitely sub-par. The night manager or person who checked us in gave us confusing directions on the location of our room, and neither of us really understood what she was trying to tell us. The day manager was unfriendly and sarcastic. My wife left a hoodie in our room, and when I called to ask them to hold it for us I was told nothing had been turned in, and they couldn't enter the room after someone else had checked in. When I pushed the manager to double check, she said that no one had checked in yet, and went to the room to search, finding nothing. The next day the housekeeping manager called to say the hoodie had been located, and she was very nice. All in all, not a good experience at the Coral Tree Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 10 minutes from the Esplanade

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: The staff could be a little warmer (even if it is Queensland).
Good hotel close to the Esplanade, very clean, nice pool. I would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Wotif
Stayed here for two nights while in Cairns on business. 1st room the AC didn't work so they changed me into another room without fuss. This was a family room so quite large and the AC didn't cope. Rooms are dated and bed uncomfortable. My business partner paid $5 per night more and stayed in a great place two blocks closer to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent affordable hotel near town

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Excellent value, cleanliness, front desk welcoming
Location: In town of Cairns. Can walk to most things.
Excellent value for our 2 night hotel stay. The rooms were very clean, comfortable. The front desk welcoming and helpful. There is no elevator although the front desk will help with luggage if needed. Appears the hotel has been upgraded as facilities are modern. I would highly recommend this hotel for someone looking for value, function and cleanliness. Easy parking.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff and Nice Place

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Staff & place
Very helpful staff and nice place. Very helpful staff and nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

central hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Help with getting my bags to the room, 4 times I went up and down the stairs with my bags when I checked in.
Location: Central, walking distance to town
I found the hotel a bit outdated and would not do a Wotif Mystery deal again as it was only $2 cheaper than booking it online myself. Had to pay for the pool towels and even though check out was 10am we were allowed to stay by the pool until we had to leave early afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Rita

helpful staff. Good value

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has all the amenities that you need, and what makes it super special is the staff is very friendly. Indu helped us a lot during our stay, she help this book really great tours, and was attentive to our every need. The hotel is clean and comfortable and not too far from the city center and boadwalk. The pool is refreshing in the very hot weather. This hotel is a good value as well, so I do recommend it.