Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: refrigerator, tv, air conditioning, room size, and daily housekeeping, and price to get the room.
Cons: it would be nice if there was an room temperature controller on top of the air conditioning.
Location: cairns, city about 15-20 minute walk to get to shops and restaurants. You can go to the reef fleet terminal, and they will take you out to the ocean.
There was air conditioning in the room which kept the room nice and cool. The tv was large and well placed in the front of the two single beds. The beds were comfortable, and housekeeping kept the beds nice and tidy. We had our own sofa and refrigerator. The refrigerator was a real plus, as it kept our drinks nice and cool for the hot day in Cairns. THe rubbish was taken out everyday and the towels were changed everyday, when used. We had our own sofa, and our own balcony with table and two chairs. The room was a fair size, and we feel we had everything we needed. All in all- an excellent stay. The staff were helpful and wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales,uk

Good for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Cheap, clean, safe, comfortable, staff.
Location: Esplanade, shops, restaurants.
Stayed for 5 nights before we collected our campervan. Very good hotel for the price of a hostel! It's 5 mins walk from the esplanade and supermarkets. Clean and tidy no hassle with the added benefit of the outdoor BBQ to cook your TBones on and a clean pool. Would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, VIC

Nice little hotel. 5-10 minute walk to esplanade.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great hotel for the price. Could use extra bbq facilities as there was a bit of a wait to use the bbq on occasions. Will definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nice Hotel well located and great staff. We enjoyed staying there. They let us use the Hotel facilities once we checked up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
日本人スタッフがいるため、安心して過ごすことが出来ました。ただ、アメニティが少なかったり、タオルが変えられていなかったりと設備、接客で少し気になるところがありました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent budget hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, the cost, the lovely view of the pool
Cons: saw a few ants in the bathroom, but this can be fixed.
Location: reef tours, rainforest tours, anything you want to do in Cairns
I recently stayed at the Coral Tree Inn, and quite frankly I was impressed. Not so much with the rooms (which are very adequate for the price, don't get me wrong). I am actually impressed with the staff, particularly Kenji. Not only was he courteous, but he gave me directions, pointed out where to eat in a hurry on a Sunday afternoon when most stores are closed, helped me make timely bookings of tours (who needs a travel agent when Kenji is there?) and airport shuttles, and most importantly, made me felt like I had a friend the time I stayed there. He seemed genuinely interested in my little adventures around Cairns, and was someone I could talk to about the weather, the reef tour and the crocodile ribs I had for dinner. There is simply nothing more I could possibly ask for as a solo traveler. Combined with its in-city location, I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a budget hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Hotel charmoso e bem localizado

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: O atendimento do front desk foi perfeito.
Location: O hotel é bem localizado, estando a 5 minutos de caminhada do centro da cidade e de diversos restaurantes.
Hotel bem localizado, com equipe de front desk impecável! Quase perdi um passeio, mas o atendente da recepção ligou pra companhia e pediu para eles voltarem pra me buscar! Além disso, os quartos são grandes, com varanda e um ótimo chuveiro. Eu voltarei, com certeza!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

バーベキュー設備が便利

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: 部屋でネットがつながらない点。
物価の高いオーストラリアで、外食せずにスーパーで買った食材でステーキを焼いて食べれるのは、楽しくお得でした。設備の脇に先客が残していった調味料も置いてありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staffs
Cons: No tooth brush and the king size bed was two single beds which was pretty easily make a gap between two people
5 Nights stay, mazing experience and pretty chilled environment for vacations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to esplanade and shops

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice staff aNd Clean pool, Aboriginal boarding house next door