Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Hotel Great Room Great Amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Room size, room cleanliness gym, staff
Cons: Free wifi
Right in the heart of Cairns. Great Hotel Great Room Great Amenities. Staff were accommodating, a nice petite gym, was only there one night but next time I am in Cairns I will look to stay there again as it is conveniently located, beds were comfortable and everything was clean and what you would expect from a Hilton property. One suggestion is to sign up for a Hilton Honors membership as they still charge ridiculous amounts for in room wifi and make people sit in the lobby to use the wifi. In my opinion and this era everywhere should have free wifi as a standard service for business and leisure purposes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, Good Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The service is excellent. Rooms are very comfortable Laundry facilities available and reasonably priced
Cons: The breakfast is good, but expensive. Unless it is free, you are better off going to the many available eating places within walking range.
Visited early December 2016 and was given a great room facing the ocean. The format of the hotel lends itself very well to having good views of the city and the area. The construction, with very large windows, are extremely well suited to the warm climate and make the room very enjoyable. The only small quibble we had was that the bathroom is relatively small and cramped, but this was not a major inconvenience for us. The highlight of the hotel was the very knowledgeable staff at the excursion counter, it was a welcome sight contrasted to the various shops setup around town. The attendant take great time in understanding your desires and limitations, if any, and use their local knowledge to offer very good advice. The excursion we took as the recommendation were tremendous and really made the visit to Cairns memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Location: walking distance to the docks for diving
close to the dock for diving and right on the water although not swimming water. great staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Saved the day

Posted Jan 25, 2017
We were originally booked at a hotel that was next door to this. It was an absolute dump and smelled of mold, wasn't well maintained, just plain awful. Immediately we went to Expedia to find a different hotel. The double tree was next door and was slightly more than what we spent on this place. It was absolutely amazing, worth the extra $50 a night. The staff was great. The whole experience was so nice after the awful encounter we had just an hour before. My only complaint was that the shower was small and didn't have a door which was a little weird. Nothing that would ruin my stay though! The view was amazing too. We were celebrating our honeymoon and they def went above and beyond for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great hotel with marvellous staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I couldn't make one criticism of the hotel or the staff. They were friendly and welcomed us back everytime when we entered the foyer. Room was good sized and very comfortable and clean. Hotel in a great position too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good position outdated hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Position of the hotel is good. small and smelly room. Food and washing your clothes is very expensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton East

Nice hotel walking distance to shops, restaurants

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very bad Wi-Fi connection in the lobby and in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Relaxing hotel in perfect location with friendly welcoming staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greeted & treated very well

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Short but nice. Staff is very professional. Beds are comfy. Air conditioning works well. Sea view is lovely. Free parking is in the street. Hotel is at end of esplanade with lots of restaurant options nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Nice rooms and very comfy beds. Very small and extremelly lacking gym.