Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prussia

Good value for money. Rooms partly with seaview.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the city center with bars and shops and resturants.
Cons: Furnishings in Lobby, court areas, pool and rooms could be renewed and could be cleaner.
Location: Located at the coastline of Cairns, close to restaurants and bars in the city center.
Nice hotel which needs refurbishing in most rooms and in Lobby and court areas. The food in the restaurant was only average in quality and variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maroochydore

my visit

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the building and all the balconies washed down some chairs and tables replaced
Location: all good
hotel run down,needs revamp soon.Staff very good.[For the price I could have stayed at the reef casino.Hotel] definitely not more than 4star
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted May 19, 2016
Wasn't offered free wifi No toothbrush kit, comb, etc No drinking water in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

close to the town.

Posted May 10, 2016
I stayed this hotel for 5 nights. we arrived in the early morning like 5 am. we have to pay ASD50 for an early check in, its not cheap but we needed to rest after a long flight. so we paid. welcome cokkies are delicious! staff are kind, and nice. the room is not really big, and a bit humid even when we turn on the air conditionar, and the room doesnt have a balcony, so we always dry our marine shose and bikinis in front of the door. the worst thing is house keeping, everytime we come back to the room, it seems like clean, but the bed sheets weren't always changed. so we always had to write a memo to ask changing the sheets and bath towels with tips.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

A good sea-view room

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: it is relax but still kind of "cosmopolitan"
Location: close to sea view , it is a nice walk, and near night market
I booked a sea-view room, which is amazing, the view is very good, especially in morning. Staff are so nice. and i got a surprise during my stay from hotel as it is our honey moon trip. thanks so much!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Excellent location. Walking distance to shops.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
No hassle from staff, expected everything as promised, excellent service, breakfast was good and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Great hotel and wonderful pool.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: I think the toilet facilities which belong to the pool could be upgraded.
Location: Fantastic location and an easy walk to the Lagoon; the RSL is just over the road which was fantastic for meals and price.
This was the first time we have visited Cairns and we loved every minute of it. The best feature of this Hotel is the wonderful wonderful person who advises on what trips to take. She was excellent and incredibly informative. Every trip we took, on her advice, was perfect and every eating establishment she recommended was great too. Thank you so much - we couldn't recommend her enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Fr
We arrived at midnight but everyone was still at reception and they were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Great location close to peer and restaurants

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: Air conditioning and room spraying smell. Flooring tiles outside rooms should be replaced.
Location: Excellent.
Excellent overall. Great location on Explanade. Close to peer and numerous restaurants. Great staff including services for recreational tours and shuttle pick up. Air conditioning and room initial spraying was a bit unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, central hotel with fabulous staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Really enjoyed staying at Doubletree, the staff made our holiday even better.