Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario Canada

Double Tree Hilton is a great hotel!!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The cookies they provide on check in are a nice touch. Location is great - close to everything. Staff were very friendly
Cons: No - everything was great
Location: Location was perfect - quick walk to the Harbor and all the shops and restaurants. Easy access to any tours you may want to take as well.
We had a great time in Cairns - even though it was VERY hot!!. Loved the hotel - the room was perfect - very spacious, clean and love the big windows. The front desk staff and restaurant and bar staff were very friendly. Location was great - quick walk to all shops, restaurants and to the harbor for our Reef Tour we went on. Would highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Free wifi
Great location, fantastic service and overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good Value Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: More variety in the bar.
My stay was good value for money. The wi-fi isn't free but it is cheap. Drinks at the bar are well priced. The hotel staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff but service is a little slow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

convenient but requires some tender loving care

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the reception staff and the location.
Cons: The sheeting system, whereby the bed has only a bottom sheet and a donna and no other bed sheet in between. Maintenance attentivenness
The staff were excellent but the hotel upkeep in general needs attention. The net curtains in our room were hanging off the hooks, the sliding doors are very difficult to close and locked, the corridor was dirty, the garden needs attention. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi be available for guests
Location: Esplanade has food, shopping & view
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, really big room & window. Terrific location Terrible Internet ! No free wifi & the Internet computer available was old , slow & unreliable But The Cookie is to die for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: haven og poolen i top. Alle var meget søde og imødekommende
Cons: På alle hotellerne jeg har boet på betaler du - her 100 aus dollars - de er stadig ikke indgået, jeg har indbetalt dem kontant til receptionen.
De glemmer vist at gøre rent under sengene, der lå alt muligt forskelligt cremer mv. - ellers er rengøring fin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Fantastic location within walking distance of shops, cafes, restaurants esplanade boardwalk beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

EXCELLENT HOTEL STAFF

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: HOTEL STAFF were warm and friendly, helpful and sincere.
Cons: Bathtub showing its age
Location: Very close to restaurants, a nice walk to the pier for the boat tours and a leisurely walk along the Esplanade.
Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. She gave me advice/tips as where to eat, promoted Hilton Hotel Rewards Program, offered those delicious cookies, and called my tour operator to confirm our hotel pick-up! I used the front desk safety deposit box too which was available 24/7 and was very secure and safe. She was also very polite and sweet when I requested for a 2:30am wake-up call for a 5am flight dep. Also,housekeeping staff was cheerful in changing towels for me to take to our snorkelling tours. The STAFF were very friendly, accomodating and offered service with a smile! The bed, beddings were very comfortable too although the hotel bathtub is showing some age. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends and will stay here again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff , good breakfast , it is very good

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Good comfortable hotel , will recommend to friends.