Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel central to both north ans south coast

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Clan, tidy and facilities were good.
Cons: I usually like facilities with a GYM...
Location: North to Port Douglas and South to Innisfail were within easy driving distance
Nice sized apartment, comfortable with all facilities required by the 4 of us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
A bit far from city, but very comfortable place for vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missoula,Montana

Cairns Gem

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness of accommodations and being able to cook most of our meals.
Cons: Would be nice to have a chest of drawers in the bedroom and a night light in the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to the northern end of the Esplanade and you can walk the length of the Esplanade, which is right by the water.
The Edge Apartments in north Cairns is not your typical hotel. There's no 24-hour desk attendant and no room service. But the rooms are spectacularly large and well-equipped. Passing through the entryway my wife and I found ourselves in a large living room adjacent to a full kitchen with refrigerator, stove, and microwave. Nearby is a large screen HDTV and a comfy sofa to lounge on. Further on is a bathroom and beyond is a large bedroom with king size bed. In the bedroom there's plenty of space to hang your clothes and a shelf to stash other belongings. Each room has an air-conditioning unit, essential in the tropical climate. Another big plus is the manager, Greg, who is on premises from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Saturday, and is there to help out with directions, suggesting things to do, etc. If you arrive after 4 p.m. you'll get directions on your mobile phone telling you how to access your keys. We found the Edge Apartments by chance and have spent a delightful 10 days here in our home away from home.
4 out of 5
by antonis

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean , very good location Owner was fantastic- very helpful with tips on visiting the area Very good unit for a family of 2 adults and 3 children aged 9-11-13 would have liked a little bit of a bigger kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berri, South Australia

Great apartment near to esplanade.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Great facilities. Apartment furnished with everything you need. Slightly out of town so a bit of a walk to shops etc.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Brisbane

Perfect For What We Needed...

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Will definately stay again... Was exactly what we required while at a Tennis Tournament, which was a 2 minute walk from the apartment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice apartment close to facilities

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Apartment was clean and had all the needed facilities for a family holiday. It was also within walking distance from Cairns city Centre, great location.
5 out of 5
by Shrikant from Melbourne

Nice hotel but need a car

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with big sized rooms. Bit away from cairns city but is very convenient with a car.
4 out of 5
by James from Richmond

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was the WiFi was only available at the office, it did not reach the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Totally enjoyed, however, Free WiFi only accessible at the office, not in the room. This was the only negative about this stay. This was pretty disappointing.