Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: small, cold pool
good location, everything you need in apartment, spacious, clean... would stay there anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

close to the most beautiful beach n a bottle shop

Posted Jun 13, 2015
It was fantastic. The staff members were nice and caring. Easy access to the beach early in the morning and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Consistently good - I will return.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the apartments, spacious rooms, proximity to the Esplanade.
Location: The apartments are near to the local pharmacy, tavern and many restaurants, along with the beach and jetty. A perfect location.
I stayed at the Elysium for two nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was spacious and clean with modern fittings and features. A very comfortable stay just around the corner from the main Esplanade in Palm Cove. The apartments are under new management and Sharyon (one of the new managers) looked after me very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Excellent service and wonderful environment! Thx!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: - Convenience location and quiet environment - Excellent room and fully equipped facilities - Wonderful service and warm heart host
Cons: N/A
Location: - 5 mins to beach - 2 mins to restaurant - 5 mins to bunch of beach bar & restaurant & shop & market
I am my family spend 5 days in there and the experience is wonderful, the staying in there let us keep good memory for Australiza and the host of hotel - Joycelyn is a really nice & warm heart lady, she help us to arrange several excellent trip in Cairns and we all like it very much. We do really appreciated her kindly help, my family will be there again in next year. By the way, the location of hotel is also very convenience which just 5mins to the beach and very quiet, under the hotel there's a very good restaurant and there's also game machine for kinds. My family like here very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

ロケーションも設備も理想的!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
暮らすように滞在してみたいと思い、ケアンズの街中から離れたこちらのアパートメントを選びました。 部屋は2ベッドルームを選択。入って「おお広い!」とびっくり。洗濯乾燥ができ、また下洗い用のシンクも付いた家事室もありました。洗濯洗剤や食器用洗剤は小分けされたものがそれぞれ2回分ぐらいはついています。タオルは私たちの滞在した6日間では交換はなく、最初に備え付けになっていたものを洗って使いました。 キッチンには冷蔵庫はもちろん、食洗機(デロンギ)、オーブン、電子レンジ(LG)、電気ケトル、トースターがついていて、どれも非常に使い勝手の良いものでした。調味料やドリンクなども買い揃えなくてはならないのかと思っていましたが、塩と砂糖、コーヒー、紅茶が棚にあり、助かりました。 海から200メートルほどの高台にあり、カフェやドラッグストアも近くにあります。 パームコーブの中心部にも海岸にも歩いてすぐ。車で5分ほどの場所にはちょっとしたショッピングモールがあり、スーパーマーケットのcolesやガソリンスタンド、ドラッグストア、アパレルショップなど一通りのお店がありました。 街中の喧騒から離れて暮らすようにのんびりしたいという方には本当に理想的な場所だと思います。
5 out of 5
by James from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: 1 min to beach and restaurant strip, 1 min to chemist, well appointed 2 bedroom apartment
Location: Perfect, 1 minute walk to beach
Facilities: Above average, Well appointed for family; Value: Great value for location; Service: Helpful advice for tours ; Enjoyed sharing the pancakes on Sunday morning with Jocelyn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you James from Sydney for your review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay, we also enjoyed you staying with and thanks again for you pancakes on Sunday Morning they were yummy!!!
5 out of 5
by Mal from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Very helpful service, nice clean well appointed appartment
Cons: A bit of passing traffic noise
4 out of 5
by Naomi from Australia - VIC - Bendigo

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious 2 bedroom apartment each with own bathroom. Perfect for 2 couples/singles sharing
Cons: Some street noise, but only noticable when sitting out on the verandah
Location: Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Modern, Above average; Value: Economical, Good value for money; Service: Professional, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Beaches, cafes/restuarants/pubs, and boutique shops nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matty from Auckland New Zealand

Very close to the beach, very friendly owners,

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everywhere
Cons: I would have liked to have our rooms at least once or twice while there. And be offered clean towels. We were given clean towels when we asked.
Location: Multiple tours to do. Nothing was in walking distance but good bus connection to Cairns. All tours we booked we were picked up and dropped of.
We arrived a day later then expected due to flght delays. The reception was closed but very clear instructions left for us as to how and where our room keys where.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful apartment and very quiet & peaceful
Cons: None
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Brand new; Value: Great deal; Service: Outstanding, very friendly & helpful ; Cleanliness: Spotless;