Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Cairns esplanade

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Green island ferry. A good day out.
Room comfort very nice. I recommend the executive club which overlooks Cairns city. The bats at dusk are entertaining, nightly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not a 5 star hotel unfortunately

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel itself is quite old, but doesn't feel as though they have unkept the rooms very well. Room had no mini bar (which after leaving a $200 deposit, I'm sure they could supply this). Room had no watchable TV or cable channels. Only choices were weather, reading news articles or paying $16 a movie. Room service disappointing. Called to place a dinner order and was told abruptly to call back later. They were obviously busy, understaffed and showed no manners. I didn't order after that. Not very pram friendly. Found myself struggling with the front doors almost every time I came and went. Housekeeping knocked at 8:30 in the morning!! We were awake, but I can imagine how unimpressed you would be if you wanted a sleep in. Was ove charged on check out an excessive a amount of charges, that apparently were a mistake. To top off our stay, there was some kind of techno festival going on outside and we could hear the screaming and bass all night. not the best when you have a newborn baby. We were impressed with the buffet breakfast and all the staff we encountered in that restaurant. That unfortunately was the only highlight of our trip. Would source accommodation elsewhere next time we return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪


Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: ロケーショについては申し分ない。
前回6月はシャングリラホテルを使ったがベットが軟らか過ぎて腰を痛めたので今回はヒルトに変更。 スタッフのサービス度はシャングリラの方が良かったので今回もオプショナルツアー等ではシャングリラで世話になった。 客室の快適度はシャングリラより良かったと思うがシャングリラより高い部屋にしたので当然だったかも知れない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

weekend get away Cairns

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: there wasn't anything not to like, if I had to pick something you have to open the doors to the hotel and they are a bit heavy but that's being picky
Cons: not that I can think of - I didn't eat in the hotel
Location: great location central to everything
I stay in a lot of hotels with my job and I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel but more importantly the staff, they were extremely friendly and helpful it was so refreshing and lacking in so many other places, keep up the good work Hilton, I will definitely be back !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Just OK, bit tired

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location OK. Quiet.
Cons: Google maps takes the driver to a location on the next street. I imagine this is not the hotels' fault. The rooms are a bit tired,.
We stayed only overnight, in transit to the hinterlands.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 14, 2016
買物、ツアー、食事とどこに行くにも便利な場所でした。また、窓からの景色は最高でした。 チェックイン時、朝食を取るか否かを決めないと割引が受けられないとの事で、他のホテル同様朝食割引適用カードがあれば良いと思いました。 備品は4泊中、水2回、歯ブラシ1回と何故か日によってバラツキのある支給でした。 最後に、メンテのロンさんには迅速な対応でトラブルを助けていただいたのですが、チップは受け取って頂けませんでした。ありがとうございました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bendigo

Good staff and position.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Great position near water and shops. Short walk to Casino. clean room with good views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location in town.
Cons: Clearly need to upgrade wifi. Took ages to download email. Should have poolside food and drink service during high season.
Unhelpful service when room didn't meet description. Poor pool layout and no poolside service. Horrible wifi speed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane


Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nil will not be staying there again.
Cons: Everything
Outdated, noisy, room service was delivered in a Styrofoam container - nil tray, nil serviette, nil condiments. Disgraceful for over $500.00 per night. Expected better from the Hilton.
5 out of 5
by Satwak from Delhi

Great place to stay in Cairns

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hilton Cairns is right on the beach, we were lucky to get a beach/harbour facing room. We had lovely views of sunrise and ships/boats sailing by. We got free wifi by enrolling into the Hilton Honors program - right away during check-in. We also got a discounted breakfast offer - we took for a day and loved it. The hotel is right next to the esplanade, a nice short walk past some great restaurants, 10 minutes walk from the Lagoon. A tourist information center is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. They were also kind enough to setup the baby cot almost as soon as we checked in. We would definitely recommend it to anyone considering a few days stay at Cairns.