Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location to Reef cruises.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had some issues with our original room. Unpacked after a long flight and had to repack and move to another room due to plumbing problems. No apologies our upgrades for our inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had a great stay, the Hilton in Cairns is an absolutely stunning establishment and would recommend it to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We had a good stay during the Easter break. The room is clean and we had a side view to the boardwalk and water for a studio level 5 room. The hotel stuff are nice and friendly. For the convenience, we joined the hotel buffet breakfast as lots of cafes closed during the holiday. The breakfast was always low in supply, very average and stuff in the kitchen seems stressed when customers ask for replacement of empty supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great staff Geat location. Would like to see more tropical fruit on breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AlexWolf

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location, 2 minute walk to boarwalk redtaurants and to all water tours. Great views and dining. Nice pool and jacuzzi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Conveniently situated and nice friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Definitely the Breakfast. stayed at the hotel for 7 nights, so we had the same identical breakfast all seven days. How boring. Skipped last 2 days
Location: Great location. The Casino is just across the road. The City centre is walking distance and close to shops and eating places. Great walking strips.
Stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. The hotel was comfortable but I guess will need a face lift at some stage. The hotel does not provide parking facilities. You can park at an under-cover park adjacent to the hotel. Not sure if the parking is owned by the hotel, but each time you leave the park you need to pay $ 10.00. So parking costs can get very expensive depending on how many times you leave the car park each day. The breakfast was boring. Same breakfast on all seven days. Chefs need to be more creative. Its okay if you stay for one or two days, but not if you have breakfast for seven days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good location, hotel overall was disappointing. In need of a renovation, rooms were below average definitely not the standard of a Hilton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated hotel right on the Esplanade

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location of hotel and general condition of hotel an guest rooms.
Cons: Facilities in hotel were limited
Location: Most of the tours kick off from Cairns, so its easy to reach most events.
Hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants and close to the boats leaving for the Great Barrier Reef. If your stay in Cairns is going to be brief, this is an excellent hotel to use as your headquarters. Due to the time of year we were there (Australian summer) hotel was very quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australis

Disappointing accommodation in a fantastic locatio

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Upon registration we were handed our room keys. They didn't work, so our room was changed. Our TV didn't work. It had to be fixed. The towels were thin & lacked any notion of fluffiness. We weren't able to buy an Aperol Spritz at the bar. No hot chocolate available anywhere & I don't drink tea or coffee. The blow dryer was faulty. We ordered a Caesar salad from room service & it was a pathetic excuse for a salad : limp lettuce, no croutons, 2 small pieces of gost's cheese, a smidgen of warm chicken & tomato (?). The one positive thing was that the man in charge at the front desk was very sympathetic & delivered some sparkling white & dessert to the room. Finally, the pillows were appalling. After 2 nights I left Cairns with a very painful neck. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE !!!!!! NEVER AGAIN !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi and better management engagement
Location: Close to reef terminal, all restaurants are close by. Avoid the pizza place that has a pub next to it
Overall the hotel was good, the room we had 731 looked a little tired. Wifi was problematic throughout the stay. Spoke to three managers about problem and was assured it would be super fast. The first two managers didn't bother to do anything. The 3rd manager put a booster which made no difference. The room had an amazing view and most of the staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful. Bill and Chris on the concierge were exceptional Perfect location for reef terminal and good restaurants on waterfront Stay was only let down by management who should have asked if all problems were resolved. Gave up wifi in the end