Ratings based on 1,531 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TB

Amazing location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
From the moment we arrived the team at the Hilton had outstanding service , Rooms needed refresh but that's me looking for something to pick on . Breakfast was amazing and checking out was because we had to go back to work we so wanted to stay longer .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Beautiful, clean hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We had a lovely, clean room with a nice view. Staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was great. Located close to shopping and other activities. Pool gorgeous with ample workout room. The only negative was the weak WiFi in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
My family and I had a great stay at the Hilton. The view from our room was great and we loved the pool. Kim and staff were all wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Amazing place, amazing view, amazing staffs ... me and my husband had a time. Enjoyed every moment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Scott W, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for sharing your experience online. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable time. What a beautiful photo you have shared - just a sample of the amazing views on offer at Hilton Cairns. I look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay soon. Kind regards, Scott Wilson | General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More expectations!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My experience was not as I expected it to be at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to all.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice place to visit, handy location, request room overlooking beach & mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Scott W, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for rating Hilton Cairns 5/5! Yours sincerely, Scott Wilson | General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only the name is Hilton

Posted Dec 10, 2016
This is in no sense a 4 star hotel. I recommend doing more research prior to assuming that you are getting a deal. There are many hotels closer than this near all food and beach places. These people don't even have a customer parking garage. They have a public garage and you may be forced to valet your vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Scott W, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay on this occasion. We regularly receive positive feedback from our guests and I'm sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience. I do hope that you may consider returning to Hilton Cairns for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Yours sincerely, Scott Wilson | General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel near the wharf

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Facilities and Staff
Location of the hotel is very convenient but at the same time noisy. Comfortable within the room, but not the same experience in the common areas. Was looking forward to using the facilities but the hotel host events that overflows into the swimming pool. Very awkward to swim with drunk people surrounding the pool...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Scott W, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found the room comfortable however I do apologise that you found the Hotel in general to be noisy. There are times when the pool area is utilised for functions however we do try and keep the disruption to guests to a minimum. I hope we may be able to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the future. Yours sincerely, Scott Wilson | General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and tired

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Why does a hotel that charges as much as this feel the need to then charge for wi-fi?? I've been away for 4 weeks and this is the first hotel to do this. Even McDonald's has free wi-fi! It's outrageous and the receptionist was very patronising when questioned about it. As for the rest, the hotel is a bit tired. My sheet had a hole in it, there was mould on the bath seal but hotel was well located. Breakfast was OK. Heated food not great but good range of other items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Scott W, Hotel Management
Dear Caz, Thank you for sharing your review. I was disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and I do apologise for the shortcoming you encountered. We do offer free Wifi for all Hilton HHonors guests who book directly with the Hotel and we keep our prices in line with the current local market. I hope we may be able to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the future. Yours sincerely, Scott Wilson | General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The staff in front desk is frustrated which made me very unhappy as they change the room which do not as what I booked without any conscious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Scott W, Hotel Management
Dear Eunice, Thank you for sharing comments. I do apologise that your room was changed during check-in. This is certainly not the level of service I would expect from my team and I be sharing your feedback with my Front Office Manager for follow up. I hope we may be able to welcome you back for a more positive stay in the future. Yours sincerely, Scott Wilson | General Manager