Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

場所が良いですが、ホテルのスタッフ態度がとても、冷たく、まだ、えらいそうでした。

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: 場所が良い公園がある
Cons: スタッフはもっと親切になってほしいです。旅行者の立場に考えってほしいです。ホテルいくらでもあるので、貴社に選びました事が、大切にしてほしいです。
Location: 駅に近い
wifiの事スタッフに聞きましたが、怒ってる声で私に話をしていました。態度がとても、悪くって、フロンドのスタッフは男性でも、女性でも、顔がとても、冷たくで話をかけにくいと思います。ある夜の12時頃に警報のランムが30分以上も鳴らして、当番者がいないみたいにずっと止まるまで、我慢をしました。私は友達に進めないし、このホテルも絶対使かない!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great place to getaway!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Wotif
I had a great, stress-free stay at the hotel. The staff were super nice and gave me free internet. Wahoo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Brisbane

Very impressive Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Welcoming helpful and friendly staff, nice well appointed room, very clean. Close walk to beach and Palm Cove restaurants, etc. Will be returning for a longer stay. 10 out of 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
It was nice. Great view and lovely surroundings. Perfect location and short walk to the beach. Quiet and secluded and plenty parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location, nice walk to the beach and the esplanade
Cons: break fast buffet is not the best
Location: the Reef feast was well worth the visit.
good hotel with good facilities, close to beach. Breakfast buffet is not the best, you are better off to go to one of the many great coffee shops on the esplanade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A quiet location

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Wotif
Had a night here prior to moving into an apartment in Cairns for 10 days. Located a very short walk from the northern end of the beach at Palm Cove. Older resort with good sized rooms and comfortable beds. The restaurant food was really very good and reasonably priced. Would recommend a stay here for a family. Palm Cove is probably the nicest beach place between Cairns and Port Douglas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel till I found something under the bed

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here and would love to stay again if the staff who clean up pick up their act! When looking under the bed on the last day to see if my daughter had drop anything I noticed a pair of muddy shoes that weren't mine, also a lot of dust and dirt... No need for this as the beds can easily be moved. I was disgusted. When I told reception the girl just laughed. So if the management read this then please make sure the pair of old muddy shoes under the bed in room 557 get cleaned away. Other then that the staff were great :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tully Heads

Nice resort, bar manager terrible

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The pool with the crocodile slide was great
Cons: The bar manager needs lessons on customer service. The shower head needs to be replaced.
Location: The resort is surrounded by rainforest, and is in walking distance to business centre
I was impressed with the resort as soon as I arrived. Staff at reception was great and we were offered a cold towel on arrival as it was a really hot day. Our room was clean and comfortable, the shower head sprayed a ring of water towards the walls instead of in the shower and there wasn't a plug for the bath. My son, sister and myself had dinner at the resort the second night. The food was great, the only let down was the bar manager who stormed in behind the bar while I was placing my order, my son was sitting at the bar reading the menu and he snatched the menu from him and sat it at the end of the bar. I had explained to the bar attendant that I would order my drinks and dinner together as I was paying by card and their ATM was out of order, and I would take the drinks as I needed them. The manager must have overheard what drinks I ordered and got them all at once. He then left the bar. He came off as rude and arrogant and ruined our dining experience. Other than that one person at the resort it was an enjoyable holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stench of bleach!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Wotif
Arrived and opened the door to our room and were overcome with the aircon blasting and the stench of bleach. The place had been cleaned with bleach and it smelt so bad. Not a great night's sleep!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star at all

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
we had expected a 4 star hotel according to wotif, but it soon became obvious that this wasn't the case at all. I would rate this hotel a very low 3 star and the rooms probably only of a 2 star hotel. The beds were horrific, you could feel every spring and the bathroom was dirty with hairs all over the bathroom door, sink and toilet on arrival. We asked to get this cleaned up and returned after housekeeping came to clean it to only find that it hadn't been done at all. I went back to reception to explain the situation and about 25 min later the manager came and offered us a different room. This room was however right next to the noisy pool with kids screaming the whole time so not very relaxing, but at this stage we just wanted to unpack and get settled. I work in a 4 star hotel and found the whole experience very frustrating and we would have upgraded the guest immediately or given them something complimentary to make up for the bad service. The air condition cannot be controlled from within your room either so do yourself a favour and go somewhere else. The duty manager was very apologetic, but one good staff member does not make up for this bad experience.