Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairns

nice pool

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: nice pool, close to beach
Cons: unfortunate staff attitude towards using wotif booking
booked with wotif.com, 2 adults 2 kids, room had 2 double beds our kids are 13 and 15 boy and girl, staff unhelpful tried to charge extra for cot bed told it was not up to them as we had used wotif to book. worked out in the end but one of our kids spent night in uncomfortable cot bed. we are locals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

場所が良いですが、ホテルのスタッフ態度がとても、冷たく、まだ、えらいそうでした。

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: 場所が良い公園がある
Cons: スタッフはもっと親切になってほしいです。旅行者の立場に考えってほしいです。ホテルいくらでもあるので、貴社に選びました事が、大切にしてほしいです。
Location: 駅に近い
wifiの事スタッフに聞きましたが、怒ってる声で私に話をしていました。態度がとても、悪くって、フロンドのスタッフは男性でも、女性でも、顔がとても、冷たくで話をかけにくいと思います。ある夜の12時頃に警報のランムが30分以上も鳴らして、当番者がいないみたいにずっと止まるまで、我慢をしました。私は友達に進めないし、このホテルも絶対使かない!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Very clean hotel will definitely be staying there again. Hotel staff very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Lovely, peaceful hotel amongst tropical greenery

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms were exceptionally clean. In lush surrounds. Staff exceptional, friendly, down to earth and extremely helpful and proactive.
Cons: Utilise the main restaurant when raining or move bar/eatery to outside of it, schedule extra staff when busy, install lift/ ramps to minimise injuries
Location: Lovely beach, paddleboarding, jet-skiing, funky restaurants, cafes & bars to eat & drink at, tours to Port Douglas, Croc Park & Cape Tribulation.
Excellent stay. Great value. Current owners of 1.5 years doing great job upgrading the hotel. Excellent customer service & staff. Rooms beautiful & overlooking lush and well kept tropical gardens. Short walk to beach, restaurants & shops. Bathroom just needs new paintwork on doors and an exhaust fan, common toilets near pool need revamping but that's coming in upgrade. Otherwise, excellent condition. Only issues were that we had to pay for WIFI in excess of 30 minutes per day and didn't have free Foxtel unlike other hotels of same rating. Also, no lift - so had to use stairs with heavy, bulky luggage. Main restaurant only used for breakfast & large groups. Had to eat outside in the bar area on other side of main area. Food cooked in main restaurant & staff had to walk it over to other side. On last night it was pouring & the bar/eatery area was extremely busy with inadequate staff. Had to wait over 35 minutes for our meals. Mine arrived cold. I had to wait another 10 for fresh meal which I couldn't eat it all as I had eaten most of my hubby's chips whilst waiting. Buffet breakfast was $20 (2 for 1) & being a gluten free, healthy pescarian, I had very little to eat. Only had some yoghurt & a few mouthfuls of unripened fresh fruit. Hot water was lukewarm, only fried eggs available - no poached, scrambled etc & limited offerings. Seemed to cater more for the Japanese/Asian tourists.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very run down

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Wotif
Disappointing accommodation. Booked for four (2 adults, 2 children) and received a wheelchair accessible room that was made up for 2. Got extra towels on request but room really unsuitable: only enough rail to hang one wet towel, couldn't lock bathroom door, bathroom was quite dirty with nowhere to put toiletries or clothes while showering (not even a shelf, or a toilet seat lid to close). Shower was very old and damaged with poor water pressure and intermittent hot water. Pool was giOS and sort grounds looked ok but room was far from four-star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed for the Palm Cove Festival, great location & fantastic staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money and very clean, spacious room. However the room services can be improved. It took two phone calls and 45mins to get toiletries brought to us (used items were not always replaced upon servicing). Also the pillows were very soft and low, leaving my partner with a sore neck and not sleeping well. We rang to enquire if there were any other pillow types available and told someone would come to our room, however this never occurred.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great place to getaway!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Wotif
I had a great, stress-free stay at the hotel. The staff were super nice and gave me free internet. Wahoo!!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Brisbane

Very impressive Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Welcoming helpful and friendly staff, nice well appointed room, very clean. Close walk to beach and Palm Cove restaurants, etc. Will be returning for a longer stay. 10 out of 10!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Wotif
It was nice. Great view and lovely surroundings. Perfect location and short walk to the beach. Quiet and secluded and plenty parking.