Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Lots of room in the apartment and the location
Cons: They need a bigger pool rather than just a lap pool.
Location: Palm Cove main beach is literally a five minute walk away.
Great location with 5 minute walk to the beach. Beds really comfy and air con great. Showers great and washing facilities excellent when you have kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful resort close to everything!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
My partner and I stayed 7 nights at the beautiful Mango Lagoon Resort and Spa at an absolutely amazing price for the quality stay we received. The resort is quite large with four different pools and the whole 'feel' of the resort was very tropical. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it was huge. The room looked exactly as it did in the photos and it was a very comfortable stay. Only a short 10 minute walk and you will have arrived at the beach, shops and amazing restaurants and cafes. We did our entire trip without hiring a car and it was completely hassle free with the bus stop nearby taking you into Cairns city every 30 minutes. The only feedback I would give is that there should be 2 towels for each person provided as opposed to the 1 towel for each person and more towels at an extra cost. Apart from that, we absolutely loved our stay here and will definitely be back. Would highly recommend this resort to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney NSW

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel...... everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, and Gold Coast

A little bit of East meets west in FNQ

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Gardens, pools, staff, location.
Cons: Rooms needed a little airing prior to arrival if not been opened up recently - tropical Qld!
Location: Perfect local, short 500m stroll to bars restaurants n beach.
Studios ok for a couple. We upgraded to an apartment that was large, spacious, airy and bright.bed was comfy, bathroom was clean and modern. Facilities in room were very good. But outside the three separate pools were fabulous, tranquil and it felt like we were back in Bali. Safe kids pools and a 50m lap pool. Perfect. Short walk out the back secured gate down onto the esplanade and all the restaurants. For the price this is an excellent value retreat. If you want 5* and 5* prices then stay at Peppers and leave this to us please. Management were excellent. Myself and fiancé say we will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great resort

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Clean, very comfortable. Beds were comfortable, good air con. Quiet. Love all the pools. Staff very friendly. Fresh mangos every morning from the trees on the resort. Massage was so relaxing. This is my second time here and will be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Mango Lagoon

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Lastminute
5/5 the place is beautiful. The hotel staff was nice - very helpful and informative. They would suggest tours for us. We would love to go back to the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Have self contained apartments
Cons: Could use bit of fresh painting
Close to beach, restaurant through back gate, great if u don't have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a lovely place to stay for the two nights

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very relaxing and pretty gardens
Cons: Room was a little small but was perfect as we only stayed two nights
Location: It's only a short walk to the beach and many restaurants
A lovely place to stay. The staff were very helpful and nice. The grounds and gardens were beautiful and peaceful. Just a short walk to the beach and restaurants was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Self contained apartments, 4 pools, a lot of privacy. I would stay here again.
Cons: The room had so many ants in it, had to always check before going to bed. These type of ants is something no hotel could avoid though.
Location: A few streets back from the beach but the walk is about 2-3 minutes. Perfect location.