Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Perfect location at Palm Cove

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location and comfort.
Cons: A small oven (not microwave) would be great.
Location: Perfect location and all activities and tours can be arranged via reception.
The Mantra Amphora was the ideal location for a perfect winters getaway. Having stayed at other Mantra properties before, The Mantra Amphora lived up to our expectations. The location is across the road from the beach and everything was in walking distance.......very friendly and accommodating staff, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mantra

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We both had a great time with you the Beach we injoy beautiful room thank you. We will be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Some of the rooms need a lick of paint to brighten them up and make them feel a bit more modern and comfortable. Also if its a special occasion like honeymoon maybe go to a bit more effort and have a bottle of wine or something in the room on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel plenty of space

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice environment, clean and spacious. Felt comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Going downhill

Posted May 19, 2017
We have stayed here previously twice before in a studio twin room, this time we stayed in an apartment. Was advertised with sofa bed but this is something that must be requested which we didn't know at the time of booking. Room was very dusty, didn't receive housekeeping when reception said we would (we didn't mind so much, just shouldn't have been mentioned so we wouldn't have an expectation). Only swam in the pool twice. After first swim was very upset that my rings have corroded due to the pool. I have worn these before in other chlorinated pools so I didn't think it would be an issue. After second swim noticed my skin became flakey around my midriff. Believe this may be due to the bats that nest in the surrounding trees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice resort but we didnt realised it wasn't a service resort until we checked in which was very disappointing. Plus we didn't realised we had to walk 3 flights of stairs to get to the room. It would be good if its stated on the website. We stayed for 4 nights and with no service is not convenient. Buttom to the flush was mouldy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good, however ....

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was a lot of tiny ants which kept coming out of somewhere near the fridge cavity. They kept arriving over 3 days, despite spraying them. Also, there was no power point for the electric kettle. We had to take it into bathroom, where there was a very narrow spot in which to plug it in. Was actually quite dangerous as you had to turn it towards you to reach power point, then turn it backwards to pour. Nowhere in lounge, as other power points were behind TV and bedside units.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The set out of it
Cons: Mirror and TV in bedroom /dishes rack for dishes /more blankets or doonas
Beautiful place Palm cove Beautiful place to stay
4 out of 5
by Gavin

A little tired but OK

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room had been closed up for some time and smelt very musty. Had to use a can of Glen 20. Air con in lounge noisy but informed reception and fixed to some extent on next busisness day. Balcony door would not locked but fixed promptly.This was our second saty here and would stay again as poll is very good and position excellent. Staff efficient and pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Our room was a little tired

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The pool area was nice and a good location to restaurants
Cons: A small interior refresh
Location: good location to restaurants
The bed was comfortable, but overall the room was a little tired