Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location most of all
Location: Esplanade is right at your door step. Great place for everyone.
Staff very helpful, welcoming and really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The location opposite the lagoon & park was perfect. Room facilities fabulous. Plenty of food options nearby including cafes, McD's & large supermarket. Lovely views from the balcony. The pool clean & relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ehkä Cairnsin parhaalla paikalla

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Sijainti, sijainti, sijainti, parveke
Cons: Huoneita voisi hiukan raikastaa, WiFiin lisää tehoja.
Location: Kaikki oleellinen löytyi hyvin läheltä tai kävelymatkan päästä
Plussat sijainti, sijainti ja sijainti. Näkymä merelle upea! Parveke mukava lisä ja kylppäri tilava. Kaikki oleellinen oli hyvin lähellä hotellia: kaupat, satama, rantakatu, ravintolat, lagooni, jne. Huone kaipaisi hiukan freesausta, mutta sinänsä ihan mukava huoneisto. Tullessamme huone tuoksahti ikävästi, mutta aamulla hajuun oli jo tottunut. Miinusta todella huonosti toimivasta WiFistä, joka kaiken lisäksi maksoi. Maksua vastaan odottaisi netin toimivan kunnolla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Central
Super time, staff were great, upgraded to apartment which meant our backpacker son could join us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4-star hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This was my first time to stay at a hotel which did NOT provide any housekeeping. In fact, they provided housekeeping but charged $25/day. I had never heard of any 4-star hotels (or even 3-star hotels!) that charge for housekeeping. It was quite shocking. The facilities were very old and outdated, and their cafe did not provide good food either. It was the worst 4-star hotel that I have ever stayed. It was my first business trip to Cairns, so I initially wondered if the overall quality of hotels in Cairns was not very high. But then, I came back to Cairns again for holidays after Christmas, and stayed at a different 4-star hotel (Pullman Cairns International). And it was SO MUCH better than this hotel. Pullman provided housekeeping every day for free, and their facilities were great. I thought this was the 4-star quality. Like other reviewers wrote, Mantra Esplanade definitely does not deserve 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Parking provided, had to pay extra for room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel at the Esplanade.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Free parking and a nice room with balcony.
Cons: There is no free Internet available at the hotel. Beds in the room a very small and to soft.
Location: The Lagoon is good place for a swim and there are all ranges of restaurants close by the hotel.
The hotel is at a perfect place right at the Esplanade opposite "The Lagoon". Room service is only available for extra charge and you have to organize fresh towels by yourself, but that was ok with me. The lobby is nice and clean and so are the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Borders

Spacious and Convenient

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Spacious room/ suite in a convenient central location.
Cons: Extra supplies of towels, toiletries etc on demand from housekeeping.
Location: Central location near restaurants and Casino. Pick up from hotel for interesting trips e.g. Daintree. Near wharf for Reef trips.
A pleasant hotel in a very convenient location. The room/ suite was spacious and quiet despite facing a fairly busy road overlooking the Lagoon. In the evening it was pleasant sitting on the balcony with a drink watching the world go by. While there was no included housekeeping the room was well prepared. My only criticism was that the wake up call did not work on one day, which could have meant we would have missed our trip. There was only one bedside lamp on arrival but this was rectified quickly the next day. All in all a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service & very friendly staff...clean

Posted Dec 15, 2015
I will Return again & told friends about my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

安くて快適なホテル

Posted Dec 9, 2015
ホテルにはバーベキューができるところもついていて、近くのスーパーで肉を買ってバーベキューをしたのが良い思い出。 日本人スタッフがいるというのも何かと良かったと思う。