Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quiet and close to the beach

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Room and walking distance to restaurants and beac
Cons: Outside cleanliness of other residential rooms.
Location: Location is beautiful and was quiet when we stayed, activities are close by if you have a car
Wonderful experience at Marlin Cove, comfortable room and wonderful swimming with 1 being heated! We had 2 children and we all enjoyed our experience would definitely come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not great - Tired Resort.

Posted May 1, 2017
After spending a week here I would describe the Resort as tired. The bad: The room is in need of repair and a good clean, Bathrooms have horrible smells and leaking toilets, these would make loud noises during the night. Showers need a good clean with mould on the grout. And rust on the fittings. The blinds wouldn't close properly. Kids pool isn't heated. Spa doesn't work. Wifi is limited to 1 device and limited speed of 100kbs. Games room isn't like the photo, game machines are missing or don't work. The good: It's close shops and generally quiet. Good BBQ Facilities, check-in and out were a breeze. Aircon was in every room and worked well. Kitchen appliances were great, gardens were well maintained and the wildlife was great. Overall we enjoyed our stay was just a little disappointed with the quality of room and the pool facilities as this was the reason I chose this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Had everything
Cons: Extra towels for the pool would have been nice. Being that the reception was closed Saturday afternoon and Sunday
Location: Location was nice for the beach, and Cairns is about a half hour drive, if you have a vehicle. We did the Great Barrier Reef, they picked us up
Very nice, we enjoyed seeing the wallabies. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants and the supermarket was handy as we did not have a vehicle. If you like shopping, this is not the place to stay unless you have a car. There is a city bus 🚌 but the shopping area is a good distance away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We found marlin cove to be a quiet, tranquil resort with beautiful surrounds. The 2 pools were well used by the kids, especially the lagoon pool & wallabies roamed the grounds, which the kids loved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Very comfortable accommodation & the lagoon pool is beautiful to look at & swim in. Airconditioning worked beautifully & any questions or problems were sorted immediately. Very happy with our experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great resort with all that we needed

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location in Trinity Beach was central to travel north and to Cairns City. The apartment was very roomy and the appliances were all that we needed.
Cons: A drop down blind on the balcony facing the afternoon sun would definitely not go amiss.
Location: Close to the beach and tavern. Not far from Cairns city and a good area to depart to local attractions.
Booked a 2 bedroom deluxe unit. It was very roomy, well kitted out, and with air conditioning and fans. It had everything needed for a 1 week stay. Our unit overlooked the main pool, which was a constant enticement to go for a swim. Though the weather was mainly quite warm during our stay it would be comfortable to stay inside for extended periods if the weather was not the best. Having a dishwasher and washer and dryer in the apartment was also a massive plus. In terms of value for money, and it's location, this place is hard to beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Cons: TV in the main bed room would have made my stay.
Fantastic resort clean and tidy. Walk down the road to beach and tavern beautiful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful and very well maintained

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Excellent place to stay Very good staff beautiful location very clean Nd green environment I believe it's the best place to stay in cairns, have been in most of the high rated properties which r not worth. It's very worth the price and I can give it a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine coast

Relaxing Retreat

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The design was great and practical
Cons: We were satified with all the facilities we used
Location: Easy access to walk to the shops, beach, cafes and restaurants.
We came up for 9 nights of relaxation and thats what we got. The resort was perfect and the room we had couldnt have been designed any better for me and my brother in law. Even though there were people living there that had to get up for work, we didn't hear them and get disturbed. This is my 4th time to Cairns and the best accommodation l have stayed at out of the 4 times. Next time l return, l wouldn't hesitate to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment near the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Really enjoy this resort and particularly like the lap pool which is a great way to exercise in the heat.