Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great self-contained apartment with beach views.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Pillows on the bed were a little hard, otherwise nothing else.
Location: Beach, esplanade and shops, tour services.
As above, fantastic apartment with nice views, 30 second walk to the lovely Palm Cove beach. On the esplanade so walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good place right by the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
This was a very pleasant place to stay-directly across the road from the beach. The accommodation was clean, good standard, not grande luxe, but absolutely fine. Happy to secommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Coast NSW

Perfect location, close to everything!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, friendly staff, great view, walking distance to everthing.
Cons: We had a perfect stay!!!!
Location: Beach, restaurants, surf club, walking path, local bus to Cairns at front door if required.
Wow!!!! A fantastic week in Palm Cove. Marlin Waters was the perfect place to stay for our mid winter getaway. Rhonda was a great help when we needed advice on what trip to the GBR would suit our needs. Nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend a stay at Marlin Waters. We hope to be back again, for another week of summer next winter.
4 out of 5
by Lynette from Sydney

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location and waterfront rooms
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Value for money, elevator a bonus

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older style block and it is still being updated, but every room looks on to the beach, the managers are a great asset and the elevator is a bonus for those who can not manage stairs. What it misses on finesse, it makes up for in the outlook of every apartment over the beach, the generous balconies, free Wifi and the price. The managers genuinely care about every visitor and seem to take special care of older visitors. It is next to the Surf Club but no noise issues and I was there over a weekend when it was its busiest. In fact, you can pop next door for a cheap meal or to buy your alcohol or a family meal. Even though it is not as glamorous as some other resorts, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Bayswater

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to friendly and relaxing staff member who helped take the luggage up to our room with us. The room was spotless and easy to keep that way. Showed us the room and all the amenities along with how every thing worked. Had excellent view of the beach (10 metres away). Location was better than we had planned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great location, apartment very clean but blue walls too overpowering!
5 out of 5
by Gary from Whitstable

Beautiful Marlin Waters

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel right on the beach with it's own private pool, very friendly staff and really helpful. To the other side of the hotel was the Rain Forest it was just a lovely area, the apartments are large and well equipped. The only thing missing was free WiFi but you could buy it if you needed to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place and close to everything but....

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Wotif
Needs better quality fixtures, fittings & furniture. More luxury!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
建物は少々古いが、最高のロケーションとナイスビューでリーズナブルなアパートメントです。 広々として清潔な部屋に、フルキッチン、ランドリー、独立エアコンで、隣のバーでの週末ライブ中も 窓を閉めれば、殆ど聞こえないほど静かでした。 目の前のビーチがちょうどスティンガーネット(夏季)のある遊泳可能場所で、しかも遊泳用の照明があり、夜の海で見る星空は格別でした。管理人さんも親切なご夫婦で、飼い犬の黒プードルも人懐っこく癒されました。