Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich QLD Australia

Sweet

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
Hot lol. But the pool and aircon helped with that.
5 out of 5
by Mirela

Lovely Resort in Palm Cove

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is right across from the ocean and you can see the sunrise right from your balcony. It's clean and you ave everything you might need including washer and dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Wotif
Great little apartment with full kitchen. Very clean and comfortable. Two air conditioning units, one in bedroom one in living area, this was good for sleeping. Pool area is sheltered by beautiful plants. It was windy when we visited but we didn't notice it when in the pool, so great design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views with an ocean view room,

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Great location, great value for money in shoulder season
Location: Main street location opposite beach
Clean, quiet self contained apartment, would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mel vic au

Perfect location and great for couples.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Wonderful experience, stayed twice and will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location But

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The location, the gardens and the pool
Cons: Rooms definitely need an urgent upgrade
Location: Great location, opposite beach right in the centre of the village.
Whilst the location is great, just opposite the beach surrounded by restaurants and cafes, the gardens are beautiful and the pool is very nice, the rooms are tired and in desperate need of an refurbishment. They look like they were last upgraded in the 70s. Once we declined to book a rental car through the office we found that the service became very unfriendly and on departing we found that we had been charged for a so called upgrade that we did not request. This we declined to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine coast Qld

Best place in palm cove

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The garden and pool is very beautiful The view from the balcony is superb, looking into the ocean, beach and the pool garden ...can't ask for more
Cons: we like everything....there is nothing not to like.
Location: Location is in the middle of Palm Cove making it close to everything for easy walking.
The place is the one of the best places in Palm Cove, quiet and very beautiful. The managers Margaret and Stephen are extremely helpful, and very kind. Will definitely stay there again if ever going back to Palm Cove . We had a weeks stay, and got to know Palm Cove well and looked at all the other resorts (as you do when walking around) and we feel this is the balance of all the things you need for a place to stay. Fantastic is a word for it. It has a Lovely BBQ area in the pool garden ...which is fully catered for ...nothing to be wanted . The apartment is very clean and comfortable, It has everything you need plus more .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5 day perfect Oasis stay!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location, beautiful views to the sea. Lush gardens felt very private & retreat like when using the pool and sunbathing area. Not too many rooms.
Location: A very beautiful,very quiet area which was perfect for my 5 day trip.30 mins from the city and airport so best of both worlds A great retreat!
Lovely. Welcoming staff Beautiful location. Great views from balcony & room to the sea. Rooms equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Comfortable bed. (My TV broke whilst there, I popped to reception and half an hour later it was replaced with a new model), Any trips or advice on the area they were knowledgeable and helpful. I booked my trip to Green Island through them with transport, so easy! Just another bonus to staying in this pretty little oasis. I would really recommend a stay if you want an independent but friendly experience in a beautiful beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront Brilliance

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The most friendly hosts and although on the beachfront, the quiet laid back atmosphere.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower
Location: Beachfront and near to all activities
The Melaleuca Resort is managed by a very friendly couple who make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. We had originally booked a garden view room but were upgraded to a ocean view for a mere $25 for the 5 days we booked for. The unit was very comfortable and had all that was needed to make our stay enjoyable. We are keen NRL followers and were disappointing that the unit did not have Fox 1 so we could watch the weekend games, however on mentioning this to Margaret our host she immediately rectified the matter and we had the relevant channel on our TV. Thank you Margaret for an enjoyable and stress free stay it was exactly what my wife needed after being in hospital for a week previous to our break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous comments. We do try and help all our guests no matter what their request. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Melaleuca Resort and hope to see you both soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable and relaxing stay. Room was spacious and hotel was well located. Enjoyed our stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad your had a relaxing stay with us here at Melaleuca Resort - we aim to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to you coming again.